Magnetic fields affect DNA
EMR Australia, Monday, March 01, 2004

Magnetic fields from the electrical network can not only damage the DNA of brain cells, but the effects can be cumulative. These are some of the findings of recent studies by US researchers Drs Henry Lai and Narendra Singh. The Lai and Singh team first showed that magnetic fields from electricity could have genetic effects in 1997 when they found that a 60 Hz field of 0.1 - 0.5 mT produced single-strand and double-strand breaks in the DNA of rats’ brain cells. Shortly afterwards the  read more

Comments (0) | Permalink | Trackbacks (0)

Recent Posts



IAFF SCENIHR Report Dr Igor Belyaev Dr Maryanne Demasi T Abelin Dr. Masayuki Tatemichi Dr Dieudonné Kaspersky Lab Prof Olle Johansson Professor Hugo Lagercrantz Catalyst Prof Trevor Marshall Professor Anthony Miller David Suzuki Professor Michael Berk Dr Lawrence Anukam Grant Brecht Dr Jacquinta Lee Dr Asad Rahmani Dr James Suckling Prof Andrew Marino Dr. Henry Lai John Patterson Dr Christine Aschermann Dennis J Kucinich Dr William Rea Dr Stephanie McCarter (MD) Professor Bruce Armstrong Associate Professor Ray Kearney OAM Mona Nilsson Dr Cornelia Waldmann-Selsam Dr Louis Slesin Specific Absorption Rate (SARs) Dr Larry Marshall Dr Olga Naidenko Sydney Council Phone Tower Forum Dr David Carpenter Dr Lennart Hardell Dr Kenneth Foster Dr Fernando Saravi John Cherry Jim Phillips Lennart Hardell Professor Belpomme Dr Ronald Powell Vijayalaxmi and Maria Scarfi Dr Christopher Portier Michael Carlberg Dr John Dockerty Stewart Committee Reports Alasdair Phillips E Lopez-Martin Dr James Oschman Dr Markus Kern ARPANSA RF Standard Dr Don Masich SAM Model Dr Cyril Smith WHO Dr Stephen Solomon Ohio State University Dr Gilbert de Paula (MD) Dr Devra Davis Professor Rodney Croft Dr Jean Monroe Cindy Sage Professor Martin Pall Dr Ron Overberg Dr Martin Pall Mr Gary Melik Dr Michael Kundi Dr Siegal Sadetzki Dr Arpad Szallasi (MD) Brett Moule Frank Clegg Dr, Louis, Slesin Anne Silk Michael Dolan Dr Hugh Taylor Dr Magda Havas A. Garcia Dr De-Kun Li Dr Dominique Belpomme Dr S Mortazavi Dr Linda Erdreich US Senate Hearing Dr Mary Redmayne Frank Drews Dr Lisa Nagy Venice Resolution Salzburg Resolution Dr Priyanka Bandara Paul Wentworth Dr. Neil Cherry Essex University Study Ken Karipidis Dr Dariuz Leszczynski



EMR Australia © 2017. All Rights Reserved. Terms & Conditions | Privacy | Sitemap | Adobe Business Catalyst Sydney