The truth about mobile phone and wireless radiation

EMR Australia - Wednesday, December 16, 2015

A public lecture was presented by the School of Engineering, University of Melbourne, on 30th November titled "The truth about mobile phone and wireless radiation: what we know, what we need to find out, and what you can do now."

The lecturer was Dr Devra Davis, Visiting Professor of Medicine at the Hebrew University Hadassah Medical School, and Visiting Professor of Medicine at Ondokuz Mayis University, Turkey.

Dr Devra Davis is an internationally recognised expert on electromagnetic radiation from mobile phones and other wireless transmitting devices. She is currently the Visiting Professor of Medicine at the Hebrew University Hadassah Medical School, and Visiting Professor of Medicine at Ondokuz Mayis University, Turkey. Dr Davis was Founding Director of the Center for Environmental Oncology at The University of Pittsburgh Cancer Institute —­ the first institute of its kind in the world, to examine the environmental factors that contribute to the majority of cases of cancer.

Click here for more information

About The Author - Lyn McLean is a consumer advocate, author and educator and has been monitoring and writing on the subject of electromagnetic radiation (EMR) for over 20 years. She is the director of EMR Australia.

Follow on Feedly follow us in feedly

Trackback Link
Post has no trackbacks.

Recent Posts



Dr Louis Slesin Lennart Hardell Dr Cyril Smith A. Garcia Kaspersky Lab SCENIHR Report Mr Gary Melik Stewart Committee Reports Dr Linda Erdreich Paul Wentworth Professor Rodney Croft Dr Asad Rahmani Prof Trevor Marshall Dr Ronald Powell WHO Prof Olle Johansson Dr Olga Naidenko Professor Martin Pall Frank Clegg Dr Stephen Solomon T Abelin Dr, Louis, Slesin Professor Bruce Armstrong Professor Anthony Miller Dr Dieudonné Michael Carlberg Dr James Suckling Professor Hugo Lagercrantz Dr S Mortazavi Frank Drews Vijayalaxmi and Maria Scarfi Dr Kenneth Foster Dr Stephanie McCarter (MD) John Cherry Dr Larry Marshall Dr Christopher Portier Cindy Sage Dr Martin Pall Dr Arpad Szallasi (MD) Dr Cornelia Waldmann-Selsam Dr Hugh Taylor Dr Jacquinta Lee Dr Jean Monroe Mona Nilsson Dr Priyanka Bandara Dr Lisa Nagy E Lopez-Martin Dr Christine Aschermann Dr Maryanne Demasi Professor Belpomme Ohio State University Dr Igor Belyaev Associate Professor Ray Kearney OAM Dr David Carpenter ARPANSA RF Standard Dr Lawrence Anukam Alasdair Phillips Sydney Council Phone Tower Forum US Senate Hearing IAFF Professor Michael Berk Dr. Neil Cherry Dr William Rea Specific Absorption Rate (SARs) Michael Dolan John Patterson Brett Moule Salzburg Resolution Dr James Oschman Dr Don Masich Dr Siegal Sadetzki Venice Resolution Dr. Henry Lai Dennis J Kucinich Dr Michael Kundi Dr Mary Redmayne Dr Devra Davis Dr Lennart Hardell Essex University Study Anne Silk Jim Phillips Catalyst Dr Fernando Saravi Dr John Dockerty Dr Ron Overberg Dr Magda Havas Dr Dariuz Leszczynski Dr. Masayuki Tatemichi SAM Model Dr De-Kun Li Dr Gilbert de Paula (MD) Dr Dominique Belpomme Dr Markus Kern Grant Brecht David Suzuki Ken Karipidis Prof Andrew Marino



EMR Australia © 2017. All Rights Reserved. Terms & Conditions | Privacy | Sitemap | Adobe Business Catalyst Sydney