The spine an antenna

EMR Australia - Monday, April 25, 2016

The spinal cord acts like an antenna to receive electromagnetic fields, according to researchers from California. 

From their modelling, the scientists concluded that the spinal cord conducts external fields, with maximum effect observed in the FM radio band at approximately 100 MHz. At that frequency, the internal fields were sufficiently strong to potentially affect the central nervous system and breach the blood-brain-barrier.

Balaguru S, 'Investigation of the spinal cord as a natural receptor antenna for incident electromagnetic waves and possible impact on the central nervous system', Electromagn Biol Med. 2012 Jun;31(2):101-11. doi: 10.3109/15368378.2011.624653. Epub 2012 Feb 21.





About The Author - Lyn McLean is a consumer advocate, author and educator and has been monitoring and writing on the subject of electromagnetic radiation (EMR) for over 20 years. She is the director of EMR Australia.

Follow on Feedly follow us in feedly

Trackback Link
Post has no trackbacks.

Recent Posts



John Patterson Dr Dariuz Leszczynski Dr Stephanie McCarter (MD) T Abelin Dr Asad Rahmani Dr Lisa Nagy Salzburg Resolution Dr Devra Davis Dr Hugh Taylor Vijayalaxmi and Maria Scarfi Dr David Carpenter Professor Martin Pall Dr James Oschman Dr Maryanne Demasi Dr Linda Erdreich Dr Stephen Solomon Cindy Sage Dr Louis Slesin Prof Trevor Marshall Dr Martin Pall Catalyst Professor Anthony Miller Prof Andrew Marino Prof Olle Johansson Dr Fernando Saravi Dennis J Kucinich Essex University Study Dr Christine Aschermann E Lopez-Martin Dr. Henry Lai Professor Bruce Armstrong Mr Gary Melik WHO Professor Hugo Lagercrantz SCENIHR Report Dr Dominique Belpomme Dr. Masayuki Tatemichi Dr Larry Marshall John Cherry David Suzuki Dr Arpad Szallasi (MD) Dr Gilbert de Paula (MD) Associate Professor Ray Kearney OAM Dr Ron Overberg Dr Kenneth Foster Michael Dolan Dr De-Kun Li IAFF Dr Cornelia Waldmann-Selsam Frank Drews Venice Resolution ARPANSA RF Standard Dr Lawrence Anukam US Senate Hearing Sydney Council Phone Tower Forum Ken Karipidis Dr S Mortazavi Dr Christopher Portier Jim Phillips Dr Lennart Hardell Dr Magda Havas Kaspersky Lab Anne Silk Lennart Hardell Dr Siegal Sadetzki Dr Jean Monroe Dr Priyanka Bandara Michael Carlberg Brett Moule Dr Cyril Smith Dr Ronald Powell Dr. Neil Cherry Dr Jacquinta Lee Dr Dieudonné SAM Model Dr Olga Naidenko Dr, Louis, Slesin Mona Nilsson Professor Michael Berk Stewart Committee Reports Frank Clegg Professor Belpomme Professor Rodney Croft Dr John Dockerty Dr Markus Kern A. Garcia Ohio State University Dr James Suckling Paul Wentworth Dr Don Masich Grant Brecht Dr William Rea Alasdair Phillips Dr Michael Kundi Specific Absorption Rate (SARs) Dr Igor Belyaev Dr Mary Redmayne



EMR Australia © 2017. All Rights Reserved. Terms & Conditions | Privacy | Sitemap | Adobe Business Catalyst Sydney