British mobile recommendations
EMR Australia, Monday, June 25, 2001

The UK’s Department of Health is implementing the recommendations of the Stewart Report released last May. On 8 December, it announced that it will provide £7 million for research on the health effects of radiation from mobile phones. The research program, to be jointly financed by government and industry, will be headed by Sir William Stewart who chaired the inquiry on mobile phones. It also released two leaflets containing precautionary recommendations which were sent to stores to be distr  read more

Comments (0) | Permalink | Trackbacks (0)

UK's Stewart Committee reports
EMR Australia, Monday, June 12, 2000

An independent panel of twelve, Chaired by Sir William Stewart, has just released its findings about the risks of electromagnetic radiation after months of taking public submissions and examining relevant research. According to the report, “if science has greater power to do good, it also has greater power to do harm. They therefore advocate a precautionary approach to new technology where there are uncertainties about the associated risks.” Suggested measures include: reduction of expos  read more

Comments (0) | Permalink | Trackbacks (0)

Recent Posts



John Cherry Dr John Dockerty Dr Siegal Sadetzki Dr Maryanne Demasi Grant Brecht Dr Jacquinta Lee Professor Martin Pall Dr Kenneth Foster John Patterson Venice Resolution Dr Priyanka Bandara Dr Markus Kern Dr Gilbert de Paula (MD) Dr Christine Aschermann Paul Wentworth Dr Ron Overberg Dr James Suckling Dr Dariuz Leszczynski Lennart Hardell Dr Stephanie McCarter (MD) Associate Professor Ray Kearney OAM Dr Devra Davis Dr Igor Belyaev US Senate Hearing Dr Magda Havas Dr Michael Kundi Catalyst Essex University Study Dr De-Kun Li Salzburg Resolution Dr Lawrence Anukam Professor Michael Berk Dr, Louis, Slesin Professor Rodney Croft Dennis J Kucinich Alasdair Phillips Dr Lennart Hardell Dr William Rea Dr Ronald Powell Prof Olle Johansson Dr Cyril Smith Prof Andrew Marino WHO Dr. Henry Lai SAM Model Mr Gary Melik Professor Bruce Armstrong Brett Moule Dr Christopher Portier Ken Karipidis Vijayalaxmi and Maria Scarfi Dr Louis Slesin Jim Phillips Dr Mary Redmayne Cindy Sage Dr Jean Monroe Professor Hugo Lagercrantz Dr. Masayuki Tatemichi David Suzuki Prof Trevor Marshall Sydney Council Phone Tower Forum Stewart Committee Reports Dr Lisa Nagy Dr James Oschman Dr Asad Rahmani Dr Dominique Belpomme Specific Absorption Rate (SARs) IAFF Frank Drews Dr Don Masich ARPANSA RF Standard E Lopez-Martin Dr Larry Marshall Dr Linda Erdreich Professor Anthony Miller Dr David Carpenter Dr Hugh Taylor A. Garcia Dr Dieudonné Michael Dolan Michael Carlberg Mona Nilsson Frank Clegg Dr Cornelia Waldmann-Selsam T Abelin Dr Fernando Saravi Dr S Mortazavi Dr Martin Pall Ohio State University Dr. Neil Cherry Dr Arpad Szallasi (MD) Professor Belpomme SCENIHR Report Anne Silk Dr Olga Naidenko Kaspersky Lab Dr Stephen Solomon



EMR Australia © 2017. All Rights Reserved. Terms & Conditions | Privacy | Sitemap | Adobe Business Catalyst Sydney