E-Smog and depression
EMR Australia, Thursday, March 09, 2006

Environmental levels of electromagnetic radiation may affect mental health. This is the finding of a new Australian study on the connection between suicide and geomagnetic storms. Professor Michael Berk from the University of Melbourne, analysed the incidence of geomagnetic storms caused by solar flares and suicide rates between 1968 and 2002. He found that the rate of suicides was greater in some months than others and that more women committed suicide during periods of geomagnetic sto  read more

Comments (0) | Permalink | Trackbacks (0)

Recent Posts



Dr Kenneth Foster E Lopez-Martin John Cherry Dr David Carpenter Mr Gary Melik Brett Moule Dr William Rea Dr Michael Kundi Professor Hugo Lagercrantz T Abelin Dr Louis Slesin Dr Jean Monroe Dr Mary Redmayne Dr Fernando Saravi Michael Dolan Venice Resolution Dr S Mortazavi Dr Igor Belyaev Dr Cornelia Waldmann-Selsam Dr Priyanka Bandara Professor Michael Berk Dr Don Masich Dr James Oschman Grant Brecht ARPANSA RF Standard Dr Cyril Smith Vijayalaxmi and Maria Scarfi Dr Christopher Portier Dr De-Kun Li SAM Model Professor Belpomme Dr. Henry Lai Dr. Neil Cherry Ohio State University Dr Asad Rahmani Prof Andrew Marino Mona Nilsson Essex University Study Dr Jacquinta Lee Dr Lawrence Anukam Dr Linda Erdreich A. Garcia Dr Martin Pall Dr Devra Davis Dr Stephen Solomon David Suzuki Dr Dariuz Leszczynski Dr Siegal Sadetzki Alasdair Phillips Sydney Council Phone Tower Forum SCENIHR Report Dr Hugh Taylor Professor Martin Pall John Patterson Dr Ronald Powell Dr Gilbert de Paula (MD) Dr James Suckling Prof Trevor Marshall Dr Lennart Hardell Dr Christine Aschermann Frank Clegg Dr John Dockerty Lennart Hardell Dr. Masayuki Tatemichi Professor Anthony Miller WHO Prof Olle Johansson Cindy Sage Dr Larry Marshall Ken Karipidis Dr Lisa Nagy Dr Arpad Szallasi (MD) Dennis J Kucinich Dr, Louis, Slesin Dr Dieudonné Associate Professor Ray Kearney OAM Anne Silk Michael Carlberg Dr Markus Kern Dr Ron Overberg Dr Dominique Belpomme US Senate Hearing Jim Phillips Professor Bruce Armstrong IAFF Frank Drews Professor Rodney Croft Kaspersky Lab Catalyst Salzburg Resolution Dr Stephanie McCarter (MD) Specific Absorption Rate (SARs) Dr Olga Naidenko Paul Wentworth Stewart Committee Reports Dr Maryanne Demasi Dr Magda Havas



EMR Australia © 2017. All Rights Reserved. Terms & Conditions | Privacy | Sitemap | Adobe Business Catalyst Sydney