Who is most likely to be at risk from radiofrequency (RF) radiation
EMR Australia, Thursday, April 14, 2016

Young people, the aged and those with cancer are the most likely to be at risk from radiofrequency (RF) radiation, according to a recent paper in ‘Reviews on Environmental Health.’ In their review of the scientific literature, Dr Mary Redmayne and Professor Olle Johansson, found that exposure affected a number of biological processes differently according to age. These may result in different effects on health and well-being. ‘We took a new approach with this paper. We were particularly   read more

Comments ((Disabled)) | Permalink | Trackbacks (0)

Electromagnetic hypersensitivity
EMR Australia, Friday, January 29, 2016

Recent studies shed new insights on the condition of electromagnetic hypersensitivity (EHS). Diagnosis and treatment A group of 17 scientists from six nations has produced the EUROPAEM EMF Guideline 2015 for the prevention, diagnosis and treatment of EMF-related health problems and illnesses’. 1 Their paper reports the results of Professor Belpomme’s study on 1200 people with EHS and/or multiple chemical sensitivity (MCS). ‘Both EHS and MCS appear to paint a common picture of inflamm  read more

Comments (0) | Permalink | Trackbacks (0)

The myelin connection
EMR Australia, Thursday, December 04, 2014

Could myelin damage account for the symptoms that many people experience when exposed to wireless radiation? This is a possibility that should be taken seriously, say Dr Mary Redmayne and Prof Olle Johansson, writing in the September issue of the Journal of Toxicology and Environmental Health. Myelin is a protective layer of fatty membrane that coats the nerves of the central and peripheral nervous systems (CNS and PNS). It acts as an insulator, facilitating the transmission of electri  read more

Comments (0) | Permalink | Trackbacks (0)

Electrical Sensitivity (EHS)
EMR Australia, Wednesday, September 01, 2004

Electrical sensitivity was the topic of a day-long symposium organised by Coghill Research Laboratories and held at the Royal Society of Medicine, London on 11 September. What is Electrical Sensitivity? Electrical sensitivity, or electrical hypersensitivity as it is sometimes called, is an allergic-type reaction to electromagnetic radiation from different sources. By the most conservative estimates, hundreds of thousands of people worldwide suffer from it. Electrical sensitivity appears   read more

Comments (0) | Permalink | Trackbacks (0)

Recent Posts



Anne Silk Dr James Suckling Dr Larry Marshall Ken Karipidis Dr David Carpenter Dr Michael Kundi John Patterson Mr Gary Melik Dr Siegal Sadetzki Lennart Hardell Prof Andrew Marino John Cherry Prof Trevor Marshall Frank Clegg Dr Arpad Szallasi (MD) Dr. Henry Lai Dr John Dockerty Michael Carlberg Kaspersky Lab Dr Stephen Solomon Dr Stephanie McCarter (MD) Dr Dominique Belpomme Dr Fernando Saravi Dr Hugh Taylor Dr Asad Rahmani Essex University Study Catalyst Dr Ronald Powell Dr Magda Havas Dr Martin Pall Dr Jacquinta Lee Dr Christine Aschermann Dr Louis Slesin Dr Cornelia Waldmann-Selsam Paul Wentworth Dr Igor Belyaev Professor Belpomme IAFF Dr S Mortazavi Prof Olle Johansson ARPANSA RF Standard SAM Model SCENIHR Report Professor Michael Berk Dr. Neil Cherry Vijayalaxmi and Maria Scarfi Dr Jean Monroe Professor Anthony Miller Dr Cyril Smith Venice Resolution Dr Devra Davis Grant Brecht Ohio State University Dr Kenneth Foster Dr Lennart Hardell US Senate Hearing Jim Phillips Dr Lisa Nagy Dr Priyanka Bandara Dr Don Masich Alasdair Phillips Professor Hugo Lagercrantz Brett Moule David Suzuki Dr. Masayuki Tatemichi Professor Rodney Croft Dr Christopher Portier Dr Linda Erdreich Sydney Council Phone Tower Forum T Abelin E Lopez-Martin Salzburg Resolution Dr Dariuz Leszczynski Mona Nilsson Dr Lawrence Anukam Dr Ron Overberg Dr Markus Kern WHO Dr James Oschman Dr Mary Redmayne Dr Maryanne Demasi Professor Bruce Armstrong Professor Martin Pall Dr Dieudonné Dr William Rea Dr Gilbert de Paula (MD) Dr, Louis, Slesin Michael Dolan A. Garcia Stewart Committee Reports Associate Professor Ray Kearney OAM Specific Absorption Rate (SARs) Frank Drews Dennis J Kucinich Dr De-Kun Li Cindy Sage Dr Olga Naidenko



EMR Australia © 2017. All Rights Reserved. Terms & Conditions | Privacy | Sitemap | Adobe Business Catalyst Sydney