Pedestrian risks
EMR Australia, Friday, June 14, 2013

It’s well known that talking on a mobile phone increases the risks of traffic accidents—even on par with drink driving. But it now been shown to be a risk for pedestrians as well. A study from the Ohio State University, published in April, found that phone-related injuries among pedestrians are increasing, especially among males and people aged below 31. The authors said this was because pedestrians who use mobile phone are more distracted, are less aware of what’s happening ar  read more

Comments (0) | Permalink | Trackbacks (0)

Recent Posts



Professor Hugo Lagercrantz Professor Anthony Miller Dr Igor Belyaev Jim Phillips Vijayalaxmi and Maria Scarfi Paul Wentworth Professor Rodney Croft Dr William Rea Dr Cyril Smith Professor Martin Pall Stewart Committee Reports Cindy Sage Dr Dominique Belpomme Dr Olga Naidenko Dr. Neil Cherry Dr Michael Kundi Dr Lisa Nagy Grant Brecht Associate Professor Ray Kearney OAM Dr Asad Rahmani ARPANSA RF Standard Alasdair Phillips Dr Siegal Sadetzki Dr Ronald Powell Dr Kenneth Foster Professor Bruce Armstrong Essex University Study Dr Lennart Hardell Dr Stephanie McCarter (MD) Dr Priyanka Bandara Dr Arpad Szallasi (MD) Kaspersky Lab Dr Magda Havas SCENIHR Report Michael Carlberg Venice Resolution Frank Clegg Dr Jacquinta Lee Salzburg Resolution Dr Christopher Portier David Suzuki Dr John Dockerty Dr Gilbert de Paula (MD) Sydney Council Phone Tower Forum Catalyst Mona Nilsson Dr James Oschman Brett Moule Dr Lawrence Anukam Professor Belpomme Dr, Louis, Slesin Dr Dariuz Leszczynski Dr Linda Erdreich IAFF Frank Drews SAM Model Dr. Henry Lai Anne Silk E Lopez-Martin Prof Trevor Marshall Dr Devra Davis Dr Jean Monroe Dr Maryanne Demasi Dennis J Kucinich Prof Andrew Marino Dr Christine Aschermann T Abelin Dr Larry Marshall Dr. Masayuki Tatemichi Dr James Suckling Mr Gary Melik Professor Michael Berk Dr Markus Kern Dr David Carpenter Dr Hugh Taylor Dr De-Kun Li Prof Olle Johansson Michael Dolan Dr Louis Slesin Ken Karipidis Dr S Mortazavi Dr Cornelia Waldmann-Selsam Specific Absorption Rate (SARs) WHO Dr Don Masich Dr Mary Redmayne Ohio State University John Cherry Dr Ron Overberg Dr Stephen Solomon Dr Dieudonné A. Garcia Dr Martin Pall US Senate Hearing Dr Fernando Saravi John Patterson Lennart Hardell



EMR Australia © 2017. All Rights Reserved. Terms & Conditions | Privacy | Sitemap | Adobe Business Catalyst Sydney