US Senate Hearing on the health effects of mobile phone use
EMR Australia, Wednesday, December 16, 2009

International experts have provided evidence to a Senate subcommittee on the health effects of mobile phone use. Dr Devra Davis, a Professor of Epidemiology at the University of Pittsburgh said that she had recently confirmed overseas studies showing that “persons using a cell phone for a decade or longer have significantly elevated risks of acoustic neuroma.” She called for governments to make available individuals’ privacy-protected records of mobile phone use for research and suggeste  read more

Comments (0) | Permalink | Trackbacks (0)

Mobiles and mouth cancers
EMR Australia, Wednesday, March 19, 2008

Reserach has found a lilnk between long-term mobile phone use and mouth cancers. Using a mobile phone can increase the risk of tumours of the parotid gland by up to 50% according to a study recently published in the American Journal of Epidemiology. This startling finding casts further doubts on the safety of mobile phones and lends support to previous studies that have found a connection between mobile phone use and brain tumours. In the present study, Dr Siegal Sadetzki and colleag  read more

Comments (0) | Permalink | Trackbacks (0)

Recent Posts



Dr Cyril Smith Dennis J Kucinich Dr Fernando Saravi Dr Ron Overberg Alasdair Phillips Salzburg Resolution Dr William Rea Dr Markus Kern Dr Arpad Szallasi (MD) Dr Dieudonné Ohio State University SAM Model Dr Cornelia Waldmann-Selsam Professor Belpomme Dr. Henry Lai John Patterson Ken Karipidis Mr Gary Melik Dr David Carpenter Venice Resolution Brett Moule Dr Jean Monroe Catalyst Sydney Council Phone Tower Forum Essex University Study US Senate Hearing Dr James Suckling Stewart Committee Reports David Suzuki Dr Dominique Belpomme Dr Mary Redmayne Dr Christine Aschermann Dr Stephanie McCarter (MD) Michael Carlberg Frank Clegg A. Garcia Dr Igor Belyaev Dr Hugh Taylor Specific Absorption Rate (SARs) Dr James Oschman Dr. Masayuki Tatemichi Professor Anthony Miller Dr Lennart Hardell Kaspersky Lab Professor Bruce Armstrong Dr Stephen Solomon IAFF Dr Don Masich Grant Brecht Dr. Neil Cherry Dr Linda Erdreich Dr Maryanne Demasi SCENIHR Report Dr Louis Slesin Lennart Hardell Prof Trevor Marshall Dr Priyanka Bandara Dr Lawrence Anukam WHO John Cherry T Abelin Dr Devra Davis E Lopez-Martin Dr Olga Naidenko Dr Christopher Portier Cindy Sage Dr Dariuz Leszczynski Vijayalaxmi and Maria Scarfi Jim Phillips Dr John Dockerty Michael Dolan Associate Professor Ray Kearney OAM Paul Wentworth Dr Gilbert de Paula (MD) Dr, Louis, Slesin Dr Asad Rahmani Dr Siegal Sadetzki Dr S Mortazavi Dr Martin Pall Dr Magda Havas Professor Hugo Lagercrantz Dr Lisa Nagy Anne Silk Frank Drews Prof Olle Johansson Professor Martin Pall Professor Rodney Croft Dr Jacquinta Lee Dr Kenneth Foster Dr Michael Kundi Dr De-Kun Li Mona Nilsson Professor Michael Berk Dr Ronald Powell Prof Andrew Marino Dr Larry Marshall ARPANSA RF Standard



EMR Australia © 2017. All Rights Reserved. Terms & Conditions | Privacy | Sitemap | Adobe Business Catalyst Sydney