Who is most likely to be at risk from radiofrequency (RF) radiation
EMR Australia, Thursday, April 14, 2016

Young people, the aged and those with cancer are the most likely to be at risk from radiofrequency (RF) radiation, according to a recent paper in ‘Reviews on Environmental Health.’ In their review of the scientific literature, Dr Mary Redmayne and Professor Olle Johansson, found that exposure affected a number of biological processes differently according to age. These may result in different effects on health and well-being. ‘We took a new approach with this paper. We were particularly   read more

Comments ((Disabled)) | Permalink | Trackbacks (0)

Wireless devices: risk, regulation, compliance & liability
EMR Australia, Wednesday, October 21, 2015

A ground-breaking Australian seminar considers the legal implications of EMR-related injuries. The Australian legal community is expressing interest in the link between electromagnetic radiation and injury, in light of a number of international compensation claims and increasing scientific evidence linking adverse effects to exposure. On Wednesday 14th October, the Faculty of Law at the University of NSW hosted an educational seminar entitled ‘Wireless Devices: Risk, Regulation, Complia  read more

Comments (0) | Permalink | Trackbacks (0)

The myelin connection
EMR Australia, Thursday, December 04, 2014

Could myelin damage account for the symptoms that many people experience when exposed to wireless radiation? This is a possibility that should be taken seriously, say Dr Mary Redmayne and Prof Olle Johansson, writing in the September issue of the Journal of Toxicology and Environmental Health. Myelin is a protective layer of fatty membrane that coats the nerves of the central and peripheral nervous systems (CNS and PNS). It acts as an insulator, facilitating the transmission of electri  read more

Comments (0) | Permalink | Trackbacks (0)

Recent Posts



Specific Absorption Rate (SARs) Dr Jean Monroe Dr Gilbert de Paula (MD) Dr Cornelia Waldmann-Selsam Prof Olle Johansson Professor Rodney Croft Professor Michael Berk Brett Moule Essex University Study Mr Gary Melik Dr Jacquinta Lee Dr Markus Kern Dr Lennart Hardell Dr Stephanie McCarter (MD) SCENIHR Report Dr James Oschman IAFF John Patterson Dr De-Kun Li Prof Andrew Marino Dr Ronald Powell Dr Lisa Nagy Dr James Suckling Dr Christine Aschermann Ohio State University Associate Professor Ray Kearney OAM Paul Wentworth Professor Martin Pall Dr Michael Kundi Prof Trevor Marshall John Cherry Dr Christopher Portier Venice Resolution Dr Devra Davis Dr Fernando Saravi Dr Ron Overberg Dr Stephen Solomon Dennis J Kucinich Dr Mary Redmayne A. Garcia Frank Drews Anne Silk Dr Asad Rahmani Professor Anthony Miller US Senate Hearing Dr. Masayuki Tatemichi Jim Phillips Dr Linda Erdreich Dr, Louis, Slesin Dr. Henry Lai Dr Dariuz Leszczynski Michael Dolan Dr Dominique Belpomme Michael Carlberg Professor Bruce Armstrong Ken Karipidis Dr Priyanka Bandara Kaspersky Lab WHO Dr John Dockerty Dr Arpad Szallasi (MD) Alasdair Phillips Dr Siegal Sadetzki Dr Olga Naidenko T Abelin E Lopez-Martin David Suzuki Dr Maryanne Demasi Professor Hugo Lagercrantz Dr S Mortazavi Salzburg Resolution Dr Cyril Smith Sydney Council Phone Tower Forum Stewart Committee Reports Professor Belpomme Dr Larry Marshall Lennart Hardell Cindy Sage Vijayalaxmi and Maria Scarfi Dr Louis Slesin Dr Kenneth Foster Dr David Carpenter Dr Don Masich Dr Magda Havas SAM Model Frank Clegg Dr Hugh Taylor Grant Brecht Dr Igor Belyaev Dr Lawrence Anukam Dr Dieudonné Dr. Neil Cherry Mona Nilsson Dr William Rea Catalyst Dr Martin Pall ARPANSA RF Standard



EMR Australia © 2017. All Rights Reserved. Terms & Conditions | Privacy | Sitemap | Adobe Business Catalyst Sydney