CDC under the spotlight
EMR Australia, Friday, January 08, 2016

The US Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) has found itself the centre of scrutiny following revelations by the New York Times, (1) which obtained 500 pages of internal CDC emails, relating to the CDC’s advice about mobile phone use on its website. In 2014 the CDC published on its website precautionary advice for mobile phone use, including the statement ‘We recommend caution in cell phone use.’ This advice was supported by CDC’s Director, Dr Christopher Portier, who was a m  read more

Comments (0) | Permalink | Trackbacks (0)

Recent Posts



IAFF Dr Stephanie McCarter (MD) Frank Clegg Sydney Council Phone Tower Forum Dr Gilbert de Paula (MD) Dr Martin Pall Lennart Hardell Dr Michael Kundi Michael Dolan Professor Belpomme Dr Hugh Taylor Dr Christine Aschermann Associate Professor Ray Kearney OAM Prof Olle Johansson Vijayalaxmi and Maria Scarfi Essex University Study Michael Carlberg Dr Devra Davis Dr Igor Belyaev SAM Model Venice Resolution Dr Dieudonné Anne Silk Jim Phillips Dr S Mortazavi Dr Linda Erdreich Prof Andrew Marino Dr. Masayuki Tatemichi ARPANSA RF Standard Mona Nilsson Dr Jean Monroe Dennis J Kucinich Dr Markus Kern Specific Absorption Rate (SARs) Dr James Suckling Frank Drews US Senate Hearing Prof Trevor Marshall Ken Karipidis Dr Lennart Hardell Dr Christopher Portier Dr Cornelia Waldmann-Selsam Dr Lawrence Anukam Dr Ron Overberg Catalyst Mr Gary Melik Dr Jacquinta Lee Cindy Sage Alasdair Phillips WHO A. Garcia Professor Michael Berk Professor Bruce Armstrong Dr. Henry Lai Dr Asad Rahmani John Patterson Dr Cyril Smith Dr David Carpenter Dr De-Kun Li Dr. Neil Cherry Dr Siegal Sadetzki Dr James Oschman Grant Brecht Paul Wentworth Ohio State University Dr Ronald Powell Kaspersky Lab Dr Larry Marshall Dr Mary Redmayne Dr Stephen Solomon Professor Martin Pall Professor Anthony Miller Dr Dominique Belpomme Dr William Rea E Lopez-Martin Professor Hugo Lagercrantz Dr Fernando Saravi Salzburg Resolution John Cherry Dr Olga Naidenko Brett Moule Dr Louis Slesin Dr Lisa Nagy Dr Maryanne Demasi Professor Rodney Croft Dr Priyanka Bandara SCENIHR Report David Suzuki Stewart Committee Reports Dr Arpad Szallasi (MD) Dr Don Masich Dr Magda Havas Dr Dariuz Leszczynski Dr Kenneth Foster T Abelin Dr John Dockerty Dr, Louis, Slesin



EMR Australia © 2017. All Rights Reserved. Terms & Conditions | Privacy | Sitemap | Adobe Business Catalyst Sydney