Hidden costs of mobile phones
EMR Australia, Thursday, August 13, 2015

It might be newer, more stylish, more popular—but would you buy it if it cost the earth? Consumers’ desire to have the latest mobile phones on the market is good news for manufacturers but not such good news for the environment, according to a new study from the United Kingdom. In a paper published in June, Dr James Suckling and Dr Jacquinta Lee, from the University of Surrey, found that our compulsive use of mobile phones has many hidden costs. Suckling and Lee say that the millio  read more

Comments (0) | Permalink | Trackbacks (0)

Recent Posts



Michael Dolan Dr Kenneth Foster Frank Drews Dr Lawrence Anukam Cindy Sage Dr Ronald Powell Professor Belpomme Associate Professor Ray Kearney OAM Professor Rodney Croft Dr Louis Slesin Dr Michael Kundi Dr Jacquinta Lee Ohio State University Professor Hugo Lagercrantz Brett Moule Dr Cornelia Waldmann-Selsam Dr De-Kun Li Mona Nilsson Prof Trevor Marshall Dr Arpad Szallasi (MD) Prof Andrew Marino Dr James Suckling Lennart Hardell Dr Ron Overberg Paul Wentworth Dr Stephanie McCarter (MD) Dr Larry Marshall Dr Maryanne Demasi Dr. Henry Lai T Abelin Dr Cyril Smith Dr Christine Aschermann Catalyst E Lopez-Martin Vijayalaxmi and Maria Scarfi Mr Gary Melik Dr Christopher Portier Sydney Council Phone Tower Forum A. Garcia Dennis J Kucinich US Senate Hearing Prof Olle Johansson Salzburg Resolution Dr James Oschman Dr Magda Havas Dr Hugh Taylor Dr David Carpenter SCENIHR Report Professor Bruce Armstrong Dr Lisa Nagy David Suzuki Dr Dariuz Leszczynski Dr. Neil Cherry Grant Brecht IAFF Stewart Committee Reports Dr Priyanka Bandara Ken Karipidis Dr Fernando Saravi WHO ARPANSA RF Standard Kaspersky Lab John Cherry Professor Martin Pall SAM Model John Patterson Dr Don Masich Dr Dominique Belpomme Venice Resolution Dr, Louis, Slesin Jim Phillips Dr Mary Redmayne Dr Olga Naidenko Dr Igor Belyaev Dr Devra Davis Dr Lennart Hardell Professor Anthony Miller Dr William Rea Dr Jean Monroe Dr John Dockerty Dr Martin Pall Essex University Study Dr S Mortazavi Dr Dieudonné Dr Gilbert de Paula (MD) Dr Asad Rahmani Anne Silk Michael Carlberg Dr Siegal Sadetzki Alasdair Phillips Dr. Masayuki Tatemichi Dr Markus Kern Frank Clegg Dr Stephen Solomon Dr Linda Erdreich Professor Michael Berk Specific Absorption Rate (SARs)



EMR Australia © 2017. All Rights Reserved. Terms & Conditions | Privacy | Sitemap | Adobe Business Catalyst Sydney