CDC under the spotlight
EMR Australia, Friday, January 08, 2016

The US Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) has found itself the centre of scrutiny following revelations by the New York Times, (1) which obtained 500 pages of internal CDC emails, relating to the CDC’s advice about mobile phone use on its website. In 2014 the CDC published on its website precautionary advice for mobile phone use, including the statement ‘We recommend caution in cell phone use.’ This advice was supported by CDC’s Director, Dr Christopher Portier, who was a m  read more

Comments (0) | Permalink | Trackbacks (0)

Recent Posts



Dr. Henry Lai Dr David Carpenter Dr Dieudonné Dr Olga Naidenko IAFF SAM Model Catalyst Grant Brecht Dr Don Masich Professor Martin Pall Dr Mary Redmayne Kaspersky Lab Michael Carlberg Alasdair Phillips SCENIHR Report Jim Phillips Dr Larry Marshall John Cherry Dr James Suckling Dr Markus Kern Dr Lennart Hardell WHO Anne Silk T Abelin Dr Priyanka Bandara Dr Asad Rahmani Venice Resolution Stewart Committee Reports Dr Christopher Portier E Lopez-Martin Sydney Council Phone Tower Forum Essex University Study John Patterson Dr Gilbert de Paula (MD) Specific Absorption Rate (SARs) Dr Ronald Powell Dr Stephanie McCarter (MD) Michael Dolan Dr Lawrence Anukam Lennart Hardell Dr Jacquinta Lee Dr John Dockerty Dr Magda Havas Vijayalaxmi and Maria Scarfi Prof Olle Johansson Dr Devra Davis Dr Christine Aschermann Dennis J Kucinich Dr Fernando Saravi Salzburg Resolution ARPANSA RF Standard Dr William Rea Professor Belpomme Dr. Masayuki Tatemichi Associate Professor Ray Kearney OAM Dr De-Kun Li Ken Karipidis David Suzuki Dr Maryanne Demasi Frank Clegg Dr Hugh Taylor Dr James Oschman Dr Stephen Solomon Dr Dariuz Leszczynski Dr Lisa Nagy Mona Nilsson Dr Kenneth Foster Dr Jean Monroe Dr Siegal Sadetzki Brett Moule Professor Anthony Miller Dr Martin Pall Ohio State University Frank Drews Dr Cyril Smith Professor Hugo Lagercrantz Professor Rodney Croft Prof Trevor Marshall Dr Michael Kundi Prof Andrew Marino Dr S Mortazavi Dr Dominique Belpomme Dr Louis Slesin Paul Wentworth Dr Arpad Szallasi (MD) A. Garcia Mr Gary Melik Professor Bruce Armstrong Cindy Sage Professor Michael Berk US Senate Hearing Dr Igor Belyaev Dr, Louis, Slesin Dr Linda Erdreich Dr. Neil Cherry Dr Cornelia Waldmann-Selsam Dr Ron Overberg



EMR Australia © 2017. All Rights Reserved. Terms & Conditions | Privacy | Sitemap | Adobe Business Catalyst Sydney