Smart phones and ipads affect memory

EMR Australia - Tuesday, May 17, 2016

Using wireless devices such as smart phones and ipads had a negative effect on memory and learning in a study which has implications for wireless classrooms.

The research, conducted by Professor Geoff Kaurman, found that people absorbed information more effectively from printouts than from the screen.

You can see more about this study here.

About The Author - Lyn McLean is a consumer advocate, author and educator and has been monitoring and writing on the subject of electromagnetic radiation (EMR) for over 20 years. She is the director of EMR Australia.

Follow on Feedly follow us in feedly

Trackback Link
Post has no trackbacks.

Recent Posts



Dr Hugh Taylor Dr Dariuz Leszczynski Professor Bruce Armstrong Ken Karipidis A. Garcia Michael Carlberg Prof Andrew Marino Dr Stephen Solomon Dr S Mortazavi Dr Dieudonné Dr Kenneth Foster Dr Lawrence Anukam Dr Markus Kern Catalyst Dr Jacquinta Lee Michael Dolan Dr Siegal Sadetzki Dr Dominique Belpomme SAM Model ARPANSA RF Standard Dr Michael Kundi Professor Belpomme Professor Anthony Miller Sydney Council Phone Tower Forum Associate Professor Ray Kearney OAM John Cherry Dr Ron Overberg Dr, Louis, Slesin Dr Arpad Szallasi (MD) Prof Trevor Marshall Essex University Study Grant Brecht SCENIHR Report Dr Priyanka Bandara E Lopez-Martin Dr Mary Redmayne WHO IAFF Vijayalaxmi and Maria Scarfi Dr Asad Rahmani Professor Hugo Lagercrantz Lennart Hardell Dr Linda Erdreich Dr Maryanne Demasi Dr John Dockerty Dr Martin Pall Dr Olga Naidenko David Suzuki Dr Magda Havas Dr. Neil Cherry Dr Christopher Portier Dr Lisa Nagy Dr Gilbert de Paula (MD) Dr Ronald Powell Dr De-Kun Li Frank Clegg US Senate Hearing Dr Cyril Smith Dr Stephanie McCarter (MD) Dr Fernando Saravi Dr Christine Aschermann Dr David Carpenter Professor Rodney Croft Specific Absorption Rate (SARs) Venice Resolution Mona Nilsson T Abelin Dr James Oschman Stewart Committee Reports Dr. Masayuki Tatemichi Dr Igor Belyaev Dr Louis Slesin Prof Olle Johansson Professor Michael Berk Dr Lennart Hardell Dennis J Kucinich Paul Wentworth Dr James Suckling Salzburg Resolution Dr Jean Monroe Dr Larry Marshall Ohio State University Jim Phillips Brett Moule John Patterson Professor Martin Pall Dr William Rea Dr Don Masich Mr Gary Melik Kaspersky Lab Cindy Sage Dr. Henry Lai Frank Drews Dr Devra Davis Dr Cornelia Waldmann-Selsam Anne Silk Alasdair Phillips



EMR Australia © 2017. All Rights Reserved. Terms & Conditions | Privacy | Sitemap | Adobe Business Catalyst Sydney