Smart Meters in NSW

EMR Australia - Friday, April 08, 2016

The NSW State Government and electricity suppliers are using renewable energy and price savings as hooks to encouraging customers to install 'smart' electricity meters that emit wireless radiation.

The Government has written to customers participating in the Solar Bonus Scheme which ends on 31 December this year encouraging them to 'investigate the possibility of a smart meter for your home'. The letter extols the benefits of smart meters for energy consumption but fails to mention that the meters emit wireless radiation.

Origin Energy has also been writing to customers with solar panels encouraging them to install a 'remote' electricity meter - which also operates using wireless radiation.

Wireless radiation has been associated with adverse effects on the body in thousands of peer-reviewed scientific studies. In Victoria, Australia, where smart meters were mandatory, many people reported adverse symptoms after the meters were installed - whether or not they knew the smart meters were operating.

If you're considering changing your electricity meter, we urge you to consider carefully the information about wireless radiation, smart meters and health on our site.

EMR Australia finds it extremely disappointing that the NSW Government is forcing householders to choose between renewable energy and the health of their families.

About The Author - Lyn McLean is a consumer advocate, author and educator and has been monitoring and writing on the subject of electromagnetic radiation (EMR) for over 20 years. She is the director of EMR Australia.

Follow on Feedly follow us in feedly

Trackback Link
Post has no trackbacks.

Recent Posts



Dr Fernando Saravi Dr Devra Davis Dr Ronald Powell Professor Rodney Croft Dr Asad Rahmani Dr Lawrence Anukam Frank Clegg Prof Trevor Marshall Dr Christopher Portier Venice Resolution Dr Jacquinta Lee Sydney Council Phone Tower Forum Stewart Committee Reports Dr Stephanie McCarter (MD) IAFF Lennart Hardell Jim Phillips Dr Priyanka Bandara Prof Andrew Marino Michael Carlberg SCENIHR Report Dr Dieudonné Dr Magda Havas John Cherry US Senate Hearing Alasdair Phillips Dr Louis Slesin Mona Nilsson Dr David Carpenter Dr Linda Erdreich Dr, Louis, Slesin Dr Gilbert de Paula (MD) Dr. Masayuki Tatemichi Salzburg Resolution Dr Martin Pall John Patterson Dr Dariuz Leszczynski E Lopez-Martin Dr Maryanne Demasi Dr Dominique Belpomme Michael Dolan Dr. Neil Cherry Dr Larry Marshall Grant Brecht Dr Olga Naidenko Paul Wentworth David Suzuki Dr Don Masich Professor Hugo Lagercrantz Dr Christine Aschermann Frank Drews WHO Dr Hugh Taylor Dr Siegal Sadetzki SAM Model Dr Michael Kundi Dr Mary Redmayne Prof Olle Johansson Dr De-Kun Li Catalyst Professor Anthony Miller Essex University Study Dr William Rea T Abelin Dr Cyril Smith Professor Michael Berk Dr John Dockerty Dr Jean Monroe Dr Lisa Nagy Professor Belpomme Vijayalaxmi and Maria Scarfi Ohio State University Dr. Henry Lai Anne Silk Cindy Sage Dennis J Kucinich Dr Igor Belyaev Specific Absorption Rate (SARs) Ken Karipidis Dr Kenneth Foster Professor Martin Pall Dr James Suckling Dr Cornelia Waldmann-Selsam Dr Lennart Hardell Dr Ron Overberg A. Garcia Dr Markus Kern Kaspersky Lab Mr Gary Melik Dr Stephen Solomon Dr S Mortazavi Associate Professor Ray Kearney OAM Dr James Oschman Dr Arpad Szallasi (MD) Professor Bruce Armstrong Brett Moule ARPANSA RF Standard



EMR Australia © 2017. All Rights Reserved. Terms & Conditions | Privacy | Sitemap | Adobe Business Catalyst Sydney