Precautions in US schools for exposing students to wireless radiation

EMR Australia - Tuesday, August 25, 2015

Following a lawsuit against a school for exposing a student to wireless radiation, Ashland District has become the first in the US to introduce guidelines for reducing students’ exposure to wireless radiation. On August 25, the District implemented ‘Best Practices for Mobile Devices’, which states:

  • Turn off the device when not in use.
  • Turn wifi On only when needed.
  • Always place the mobile device on a solid surface.
  • Viewing distance should be a minimum of 12 inches [30 cm] from the screen.
  • Specific product information guides are available by request through the IT Department.
  • All classrooms will have best practices posted.
  • Please contact the IT Department if you have any questions or need any assistance with any mobile device or in implementing the best practices.
  • We ask that staff members regularly remind and instruct students in using best practices in regards to mobile devices.”


About The Author - Lyn McLean is a consumer advocate, author and educator and has been monitoring and writing on the subject of electromagnetic radiation (EMR) for over 20 years. She is the director of EMR Australia.

Follow on Feedly follow us in feedly

Trackback Link
Post has no trackbacks.

Recent Posts



Dr Arpad Szallasi (MD) Brett Moule Dr, Louis, Slesin Dr De-Kun Li Frank Clegg Alasdair Phillips Dr Siegal Sadetzki John Patterson Mona Nilsson Dr S Mortazavi Dr Lisa Nagy Michael Carlberg Dr Maryanne Demasi Prof Trevor Marshall Dr. Henry Lai Dr Linda Erdreich Professor Bruce Armstrong SAM Model Dr. Masayuki Tatemichi Dr Jean Monroe Dr Jacquinta Lee Professor Martin Pall Dr Olga Naidenko Professor Rodney Croft Ohio State University Dr Kenneth Foster Anne Silk David Suzuki IAFF Dr Devra Davis Dr Asad Rahmani Dr Markus Kern Dr Priyanka Bandara Professor Belpomme Dr Fernando Saravi Ken Karipidis Frank Drews Kaspersky Lab Dr William Rea Dr Lennart Hardell Dr Hugh Taylor Dr Dariuz Leszczynski Essex University Study T Abelin Dr. Neil Cherry Stewart Committee Reports Mr Gary Melik Dr Don Masich Dr Magda Havas Dr Christopher Portier Dr Dieudonné WHO Dr Ronald Powell Dr Cornelia Waldmann-Selsam Prof Olle Johansson Catalyst Professor Michael Berk Dr Martin Pall Associate Professor Ray Kearney OAM SCENIHR Report Jim Phillips Venice Resolution Prof Andrew Marino E Lopez-Martin Dr Dominique Belpomme Paul Wentworth Dr Christine Aschermann Dr Larry Marshall Dr James Suckling Sydney Council Phone Tower Forum Dr Ron Overberg Dr Louis Slesin Dr Gilbert de Paula (MD) Dr Stephen Solomon Dr James Oschman ARPANSA RF Standard Dr Stephanie McCarter (MD) Dr Igor Belyaev Vijayalaxmi and Maria Scarfi Salzburg Resolution Specific Absorption Rate (SARs) Grant Brecht Michael Dolan Dr Cyril Smith John Cherry Dr Mary Redmayne Dr David Carpenter Cindy Sage Dr John Dockerty Professor Hugo Lagercrantz Dr Michael Kundi Dr Lawrence Anukam Professor Anthony Miller A. Garcia Lennart Hardell Dennis J Kucinich US Senate Hearing



EMR Australia © 2017. All Rights Reserved. Terms & Conditions | Privacy | Sitemap | Adobe Business Catalyst Sydney