‘No risk’ project

EMR Australia - Friday, January 22, 2016

Documents developed in Sweden during the 1990s showing a connection between electromagnetic fields and symptoms are once again in the public domain.

The documents were produced by the Swedish Union of Clerical and Technical Employees in Industry (SiF). They presented results of several surveys which found that office workers experienced a range of uncomfortable symptoms and recommended strategies for reducing exposure in the IT environment.

They were later withdrawn and have not been in the public domain for some years.

The documents have recently been published online by Dr Don Masich of EMFacts and are now freely available at:

They are entitled:

  • ‘No Risk in the IT environment’
  • ‘Hypersensitive in IT Environments’
  • ‘The Healthy Office newsletter (1999)’
  • ‘Working environment for people and computers’.


About The Author - Lyn McLean is a consumer advocate, author and educator and has been monitoring and writing on the subject of electromagnetic radiation (EMR) for over 20 years. She is the director of EMR Australia.

Follow on Feedly follow us in feedly

Trackback Link
Post has no trackbacks.

Recent Posts



Essex University Study Sydney Council Phone Tower Forum Dr John Dockerty Vijayalaxmi and Maria Scarfi Dr Devra Davis Dr Stephanie McCarter (MD) Lennart Hardell Dr James Oschman Cindy Sage Dr Dariuz Leszczynski John Cherry Brett Moule Paul Wentworth SCENIHR Report David Suzuki Dr Fernando Saravi Dr Mary Redmayne Dr Cyril Smith Dr James Suckling Professor Rodney Croft Professor Martin Pall Dr Gilbert de Paula (MD) Dr Jean Monroe Ken Karipidis Dr Olga Naidenko Dr Lennart Hardell Professor Belpomme Associate Professor Ray Kearney OAM Dr Linda Erdreich E Lopez-Martin Professor Anthony Miller Dr S Mortazavi Dr. Neil Cherry Dr David Carpenter Professor Michael Berk Dr Priyanka Bandara Dr Siegal Sadetzki Dr Maryanne Demasi Dr Christopher Portier Dr Arpad Szallasi (MD) Prof Olle Johansson Dr Lisa Nagy Salzburg Resolution Michael Dolan WHO Catalyst IAFF Dr Lawrence Anukam Dr Magda Havas Dr Markus Kern T Abelin Dr Stephen Solomon John Patterson Dr Ronald Powell Dennis J Kucinich Mr Gary Melik Grant Brecht Ohio State University Mona Nilsson Dr Cornelia Waldmann-Selsam Prof Trevor Marshall Alasdair Phillips Frank Clegg Dr Dieudonné Frank Drews Dr, Louis, Slesin US Senate Hearing Dr Don Masich SAM Model Dr Kenneth Foster Jim Phillips Dr Larry Marshall Stewart Committee Reports Anne Silk Dr. Masayuki Tatemichi Dr Asad Rahmani Kaspersky Lab Dr Christine Aschermann Dr Igor Belyaev Dr De-Kun Li Venice Resolution Specific Absorption Rate (SARs) Prof Andrew Marino ARPANSA RF Standard Dr Jacquinta Lee Dr. Henry Lai Professor Hugo Lagercrantz Dr Michael Kundi Michael Carlberg Professor Bruce Armstrong Dr Louis Slesin Dr Martin Pall Dr Dominique Belpomme A. Garcia Dr William Rea Dr Ron Overberg Dr Hugh Taylor



EMR Australia © 2017. All Rights Reserved. Terms & Conditions | Privacy | Sitemap | Adobe Business Catalyst Sydney