New Australasian Association formed -

EMR Australia - Tuesday, December 01, 2015

The Oceania Radiofrequency Scientific Advisory Association (ORSAA) has been established to provide independent scientific advice about the impacts of wireless technology. A particularly interest will be the impacts of exposure on vulnerable members of the population, such as children, pregnant women, the sick and the elderly.

The Association’s executive committee is comprised of Dr Julie McCredden (President), a researcher at the University of Queensland; Victor Leach (Secretary), a retired Radiation Health Physicist for 40 years and Steve Weller (Treasurer), community representative on ARPANSA’s EMERG committee.

The aims of the new Association are to:

  • preserve health and human rights by advancing knowledge and expertise about RF;
  • provide education by assembling a body of scientific experts and holding educa- tional seminars;
  • promote the establishment of biologically-based RF standards that provide long- term protection for the public;
  • promote scientific research on RF radiation;
  • assist research objectives that bridge the gap between exposure and disease.

The Association is currently inviting people to become members.

About The Author - Lyn McLean is a consumer advocate, author and educator and has been monitoring and writing on the subject of electromagnetic radiation (EMR) for over 20 years. She is the director of EMR Australia.

Follow on Feedly follow us in feedly

Trackback Link
Post has no trackbacks.

Recent Posts



Dr Cyril Smith Salzburg Resolution Jim Phillips Anne Silk John Cherry Dr Maryanne Demasi Dr Olga Naidenko Venice Resolution Professor Hugo Lagercrantz Dr Siegal Sadetzki Prof Trevor Marshall Stewart Committee Reports Dr Igor Belyaev Sydney Council Phone Tower Forum Dr Michael Kundi Dr Ron Overberg WHO Lennart Hardell Dr Lisa Nagy Professor Belpomme Frank Drews Dr Ronald Powell Dr Mary Redmayne Dr Don Masich Dr David Carpenter Grant Brecht Dr Priyanka Bandara Kaspersky Lab John Patterson Michael Carlberg Dr Kenneth Foster T Abelin Dr Lennart Hardell Dr Louis Slesin Frank Clegg Dr. Masayuki Tatemichi Prof Andrew Marino IAFF Dr Magda Havas A. Garcia Dr Gilbert de Paula (MD) Dr S Mortazavi Dr James Oschman Michael Dolan Associate Professor Ray Kearney OAM Essex University Study Dr James Suckling Mona Nilsson Dr Jean Monroe Dr De-Kun Li Dr Martin Pall Dr Linda Erdreich Dr Jacquinta Lee Dr Hugh Taylor ARPANSA RF Standard David Suzuki US Senate Hearing Ohio State University Alasdair Phillips Specific Absorption Rate (SARs) Catalyst Mr Gary Melik Dr Christopher Portier Professor Bruce Armstrong Professor Anthony Miller Dr Markus Kern Dr John Dockerty Dennis J Kucinich Dr Asad Rahmani Prof Olle Johansson Professor Rodney Croft Dr Dominique Belpomme Dr Christine Aschermann SCENIHR Report Professor Michael Berk Ken Karipidis Brett Moule E Lopez-Martin Dr Dieudonné Dr. Neil Cherry Paul Wentworth Dr Larry Marshall Dr, Louis, Slesin Dr Fernando Saravi Dr. Henry Lai Dr Cornelia Waldmann-Selsam Cindy Sage Dr Stephanie McCarter (MD) SAM Model Dr Dariuz Leszczynski Dr Stephen Solomon Dr Lawrence Anukam Vijayalaxmi and Maria Scarfi Professor Martin Pall Dr Arpad Szallasi (MD) Dr Devra Davis Dr William Rea



EMR Australia © 2017. All Rights Reserved. Terms & Conditions | Privacy | Sitemap | Adobe Business Catalyst Sydney