Mobiles and cancer

EMR Australia - Tuesday, June 07, 2016

A recent paper by Professor Simon Chapman claims that there is no increased rate of brain tumours in Australia that correlates with increased use of mobile phones. Following the publication of this paper, a number of articles have appeared, suggesting that mobile phones don't increase brain tumour rates.

That's not so, say scientists from the US. Professor Devra Davis, engineer Lloyd Morgan and Anthony Miller, in their article,“Why there can be no increase in all brain cancers tied with cell phone use”.

'Several widely circulated opinion pieces assert that because there is no detectable increase in all types of brain cancers in Australia in the past three decades, cell phones do not have any impact on the disease. There are three basic reasons why this conclusion is wrong,' they say.

You can read their reasons for their conclusions here.  





About The Author - Lyn McLean is a consumer advocate, author and educator and has been monitoring and writing on the subject of electromagnetic radiation (EMR) for over 20 years. She is the director of EMR Australia.

Follow on Feedly follow us in feedly

Trackback Link
Post has no trackbacks.

Recent Posts



Dr Dominique Belpomme Dr Maryanne Demasi Dr, Louis, Slesin Dr Mary Redmayne Dr Christine Aschermann Dr Ron Overberg Professor Belpomme Frank Clegg Dr Asad Rahmani Dr Cyril Smith Brett Moule David Suzuki Dr Lisa Nagy Dr William Rea Michael Dolan Prof Andrew Marino Dr James Suckling Ohio State University IAFF Mr Gary Melik Professor Martin Pall Salzburg Resolution SCENIHR Report Dr Martin Pall Dr Ronald Powell Michael Carlberg A. Garcia Dr Stephanie McCarter (MD) Dr Arpad Szallasi (MD) Professor Rodney Croft Mona Nilsson ARPANSA RF Standard Dr. Henry Lai Dr Lennart Hardell Professor Bruce Armstrong Dr Devra Davis WHO Alasdair Phillips Dr. Masayuki Tatemichi Stewart Committee Reports Dr Priyanka Bandara Essex University Study E Lopez-Martin Prof Olle Johansson Venice Resolution Prof Trevor Marshall Dr Jacquinta Lee Dr Michael Kundi US Senate Hearing Dr Don Masich Dr S Mortazavi Dr Cornelia Waldmann-Selsam Dr Magda Havas Dr. Neil Cherry Dr Lawrence Anukam Professor Anthony Miller Dr Larry Marshall Dr Fernando Saravi Lennart Hardell Dr David Carpenter Professor Michael Berk Dr Dieudonné Vijayalaxmi and Maria Scarfi Dr Louis Slesin Dr Stephen Solomon John Cherry Dennis J Kucinich Ken Karipidis Dr Gilbert de Paula (MD) Paul Wentworth Dr Siegal Sadetzki Dr Christopher Portier T Abelin Frank Drews Professor Hugo Lagercrantz Dr Hugh Taylor Dr James Oschman Associate Professor Ray Kearney OAM Grant Brecht Dr Kenneth Foster Cindy Sage John Patterson Anne Silk Dr Jean Monroe Specific Absorption Rate (SARs) Dr Markus Kern Dr Olga Naidenko Kaspersky Lab Catalyst Sydney Council Phone Tower Forum SAM Model Dr John Dockerty Dr De-Kun Li Dr Dariuz Leszczynski Dr Linda Erdreich Dr Igor Belyaev Jim Phillips



EMR Australia © 2017. All Rights Reserved. Terms & Conditions | Privacy | Sitemap | Adobe Business Catalyst Sydney