Mobiles and ADHD

EMR Australia - Saturday, May 28, 2016

Smart phones are contributing to symptoms of ADHD, according to a study from the University of British Columbia.

Scientists asked volunteers to reduce their use of a mobile phone one one occasion and to use their phones as normal on another and then asked them to perform a battery of tests.

They found that the more frequently people were interrupted by their mobile phones, the less attentive they became and the more hyperactive.

The findings have implications for society in general, the researchers suggested, given the large number of phones in use worldwide.

You can see more about this study here.


About The Author - Lyn McLean is a consumer advocate, author and educator and has been monitoring and writing on the subject of electromagnetic radiation (EMR) for over 20 years. She is the director of EMR Australia.

Follow on Feedly follow us in feedly

Trackback Link
Post has no trackbacks.

Recent Posts



Cindy Sage Dr Dominique Belpomme Prof Olle Johansson Dr John Dockerty Alasdair Phillips Venice Resolution Professor Michael Berk Associate Professor Ray Kearney OAM Professor Bruce Armstrong Dr Stephanie McCarter (MD) Dr. Henry Lai T Abelin Dr Devra Davis Dr Gilbert de Paula (MD) Professor Belpomme Dr Ronald Powell Dr Maryanne Demasi Anne Silk John Patterson Michael Dolan Essex University Study Professor Martin Pall SCENIHR Report E Lopez-Martin Dr De-Kun Li Dr Cyril Smith Dr Louis Slesin Frank Clegg Dr Priyanka Bandara Dr Dariuz Leszczynski Sydney Council Phone Tower Forum Stewart Committee Reports David Suzuki Dr Stephen Solomon Dr Linda Erdreich Dr Martin Pall Ken Karipidis Salzburg Resolution Dr James Suckling Dr James Oschman Mr Gary Melik Dr Jean Monroe Ohio State University Dr Magda Havas Dr Fernando Saravi Dr Hugh Taylor Dr Arpad Szallasi (MD) John Cherry Dr. Neil Cherry Dennis J Kucinich Vijayalaxmi and Maria Scarfi IAFF Dr Christine Aschermann Dr Dieudonné Dr Lennart Hardell Professor Rodney Croft Dr Michael Kundi Dr Jacquinta Lee WHO Dr Olga Naidenko Dr Cornelia Waldmann-Selsam Mona Nilsson US Senate Hearing Dr Don Masich Jim Phillips Dr Lisa Nagy Dr Igor Belyaev Brett Moule Catalyst Grant Brecht Dr Asad Rahmani Professor Hugo Lagercrantz Kaspersky Lab Prof Trevor Marshall Dr Siegal Sadetzki Dr S Mortazavi ARPANSA RF Standard Lennart Hardell Dr David Carpenter Dr Larry Marshall Dr. Masayuki Tatemichi Professor Anthony Miller Dr Mary Redmayne Michael Carlberg Dr Kenneth Foster A. Garcia Dr Christopher Portier Dr Lawrence Anukam Dr Ron Overberg Prof Andrew Marino Dr, Louis, Slesin Specific Absorption Rate (SARs) Dr William Rea Dr Markus Kern Paul Wentworth Frank Drews SAM Model



EMR Australia © 2017. All Rights Reserved. Terms & Conditions | Privacy | Sitemap | Adobe Business Catalyst Sydney