Magnetic fields, cancer and train drivers

EMR Australia - Thursday, June 02, 2016

Scientists analysed health records of Swiss railway workers. They found, not only exposure to high magnetic fields, but also higher-than-normal rates of myeloid leukemia and Hodgkin’s lymphoma/Hodgkin’s disease.

Magnetic fields are generated by the flow of electricity and are present wherever electrical equipment, power lines, meter boxes and electrical wiring are found.

Action could be taken to reduce rail workers' exposure to magnetic fields, say lawyers commenting on the study.

You can see more details here.

About The Author - Lyn McLean is a consumer advocate, author and educator and has been monitoring and writing on the subject of electromagnetic radiation (EMR) for over 20 years. She is the director of EMR Australia.

Follow on Feedly follow us in feedly

Trackback Link
Post has no trackbacks.

Recent Posts



ARPANSA RF Standard Dr Christopher Portier Dr Cornelia Waldmann-Selsam Dr Devra Davis Salzburg Resolution Dr Mary Redmayne Associate Professor Ray Kearney OAM Professor Martin Pall Dr Siegal Sadetzki Dr Markus Kern Grant Brecht Ken Karipidis Jim Phillips Cindy Sage Dr Dieudonné WHO Vijayalaxmi and Maria Scarfi Professor Anthony Miller Professor Hugo Lagercrantz Dr David Carpenter Dr James Oschman Dr Ronald Powell Venice Resolution Specific Absorption Rate (SARs) Brett Moule John Cherry Dr. Henry Lai Dr. Neil Cherry Dr Michael Kundi Dr Ron Overberg Dr Igor Belyaev Prof Trevor Marshall Professor Bruce Armstrong Dr Linda Erdreich A. Garcia Dr Lisa Nagy Dr Olga Naidenko Michael Carlberg Dr James Suckling SCENIHR Report Dr De-Kun Li Alasdair Phillips Stewart Committee Reports Dr Louis Slesin IAFF Dr Stephen Solomon Dr Martin Pall Prof Andrew Marino Dr Dariuz Leszczynski Dr Fernando Saravi Frank Drews US Senate Hearing Dr Stephanie McCarter (MD) E Lopez-Martin Lennart Hardell Dr Gilbert de Paula (MD) Dr Jean Monroe Dr Jacquinta Lee Dr. Masayuki Tatemichi SAM Model Michael Dolan Dr Don Masich Mr Gary Melik Dr John Dockerty Dr Asad Rahmani Mona Nilsson Paul Wentworth David Suzuki Sydney Council Phone Tower Forum Dr Hugh Taylor Catalyst Dennis J Kucinich Dr Cyril Smith Professor Michael Berk Professor Rodney Croft Dr William Rea Dr Kenneth Foster Dr S Mortazavi Frank Clegg T Abelin Professor Belpomme Dr Magda Havas John Patterson Dr Priyanka Bandara Essex University Study Dr Lawrence Anukam Dr, Louis, Slesin Dr Lennart Hardell Kaspersky Lab Dr Larry Marshall Dr Arpad Szallasi (MD) Dr Christine Aschermann Prof Olle Johansson Dr Maryanne Demasi Ohio State University Dr Dominique Belpomme Anne Silk



EMR Australia © 2017. All Rights Reserved. Terms & Conditions | Privacy | Sitemap | Adobe Business Catalyst Sydney