Israel's cordless phone ban

EMR Australia - Thursday, September 17, 2009

Israeli government has banned telecommunications companies from advertising wireless phones for the home.

The decision by the Ministry of Environment to implement the precautionary principle, is based on concerns about the effects of the radiation.

(Maariv, 16.07.09.)

from 'EMR and Health' Sept 2009, vol 5 no 3

About The Author - Lyn McLean is a consumer advocate, author and educator and has been monitoring and writing on the subject of electromagnetic radiation (EMR) for over 20 years. She is the director of EMR Australia.

Follow on Feedly follow us in feedly

Trackback Link
Post has no trackbacks.

Recent Posts



Dr, Louis, Slesin Grant Brecht Dr William Rea Dr Hugh Taylor Dr Stephanie McCarter (MD) Associate Professor Ray Kearney OAM Dr Christine Aschermann Specific Absorption Rate (SARs) Dr Martin Pall Prof Andrew Marino Anne Silk Dr. Henry Lai Salzburg Resolution Mona Nilsson Dr. Masayuki Tatemichi Dr Lennart Hardell Dr Asad Rahmani Dr Markus Kern Kaspersky Lab SAM Model Lennart Hardell Dr Jacquinta Lee Ken Karipidis E Lopez-Martin Dr Ron Overberg Vijayalaxmi and Maria Scarfi Dr Dariuz Leszczynski Prof Olle Johansson Dr Stephen Solomon Dr De-Kun Li John Cherry Dr Gilbert de Paula (MD) Professor Michael Berk Dr Maryanne Demasi Catalyst Dr David Carpenter ARPANSA RF Standard Dr John Dockerty WHO Professor Rodney Croft Dr Magda Havas Frank Drews Mr Gary Melik Sydney Council Phone Tower Forum Ohio State University Dr Christopher Portier Venice Resolution Alasdair Phillips Dr Louis Slesin Prof Trevor Marshall Professor Anthony Miller A. Garcia Dr James Suckling Dr. Neil Cherry Dr Priyanka Bandara Dr Olga Naidenko SCENIHR Report Dr Lawrence Anukam Dr Devra Davis Dr S Mortazavi Dr Jean Monroe Dr Cyril Smith Michael Dolan David Suzuki Dr James Oschman Essex University Study Dr Arpad Szallasi (MD) IAFF Dr Mary Redmayne John Patterson Michael Carlberg Paul Wentworth Dr Larry Marshall Dr Ronald Powell Dr Linda Erdreich Professor Belpomme Dr Kenneth Foster Frank Clegg Professor Martin Pall Dennis J Kucinich Dr Dominique Belpomme Dr Igor Belyaev Dr Cornelia Waldmann-Selsam Cindy Sage Professor Hugo Lagercrantz Jim Phillips Dr Dieudonné T Abelin Dr Fernando Saravi US Senate Hearing Dr Don Masich Dr Siegal Sadetzki Dr Lisa Nagy Professor Bruce Armstrong Brett Moule Dr Michael Kundi Stewart Committee Reports



EMR Australia © 2017. All Rights Reserved. Terms & Conditions | Privacy | Sitemap | Adobe Business Catalyst Sydney