Israel's activities

EMR Australia - Wednesday, December 30, 2015

Israel is implementing strong precautions to measure and reduce public exposure to electromagnetic radiation. Its National Activity Report 2015 advises that:

  • magnetic fields were measured in 4800 schools and action was taken to reduce fields in locations that measured more than 4 milliGauss [Australian limits allow exposure to 1000 mG];
  • ten types of mobile phones were measured for SAR [Specific Absorption Rate] and results showed that, when phones were held close to the head and in poor reception areas, some measurements exceeded those declared by the manufac- turer;
  • an educational program has been developed to show teenagers how to use mobile phones more appropriately;
  • mobile phone companies are required to provide buyers with safety information and a free and economical hands-free kit;
  • guidelines have been developed to reduce exposure to wireless radiation in schools, including limiting its hours of use, installing low-exposure equipment and monitoring radiation levels;
  • the government has approved a design for substations with low fields;
  • fourteen RF monitoring stations have been installed which record and analyse radiation levels in a given area;
  • an educational website ( has been developed and will be translated into English. The report can be found at:

About The Author - Lyn McLean is a consumer advocate, author and educator and has been monitoring and writing on the subject of electromagnetic radiation (EMR) for over 20 years. She is the director of EMR Australia.

Follow on Feedly follow us in feedly

Trackback Link
Post has no trackbacks.

Recent Posts



Dr Dieudonné Cindy Sage Dr Jean Monroe Jim Phillips Dr Ronald Powell Dr Larry Marshall Michael Dolan Dr Gilbert de Paula (MD) E Lopez-Martin Dr Ron Overberg Brett Moule John Patterson Frank Drews Dr Michael Kundi Dr Dominique Belpomme Essex University Study Prof Olle Johansson Michael Carlberg Dr Kenneth Foster Dr. Henry Lai Sydney Council Phone Tower Forum Dr Hugh Taylor Professor Martin Pall Dr. Masayuki Tatemichi Dr William Rea Mona Nilsson US Senate Hearing Dr De-Kun Li Dr Don Masich Dr. Neil Cherry Dr Olga Naidenko Dr Markus Kern SCENIHR Report Dr Jacquinta Lee Associate Professor Ray Kearney OAM Catalyst Venice Resolution SAM Model Stewart Committee Reports Dr Dariuz Leszczynski Professor Rodney Croft Dr Lawrence Anukam Dennis J Kucinich David Suzuki John Cherry Professor Anthony Miller Dr Magda Havas Dr Cyril Smith Dr Siegal Sadetzki Specific Absorption Rate (SARs) Dr Martin Pall Vijayalaxmi and Maria Scarfi T Abelin Lennart Hardell Dr James Suckling Dr John Dockerty Dr Lennart Hardell Dr, Louis, Slesin Dr Arpad Szallasi (MD) Dr Stephanie McCarter (MD) Dr Christopher Portier Dr David Carpenter Dr Maryanne Demasi Mr Gary Melik A. Garcia Professor Hugo Lagercrantz Dr Christine Aschermann Prof Trevor Marshall Salzburg Resolution Dr Asad Rahmani Dr Priyanka Bandara Dr Linda Erdreich Ohio State University Dr Mary Redmayne Professor Michael Berk Professor Belpomme Professor Bruce Armstrong Dr James Oschman Dr S Mortazavi Dr Cornelia Waldmann-Selsam ARPANSA RF Standard Paul Wentworth Alasdair Phillips Kaspersky Lab WHO Dr Devra Davis Dr Stephen Solomon IAFF Dr Igor Belyaev Dr Fernando Saravi Dr Louis Slesin Anne Silk Dr Lisa Nagy Frank Clegg Ken Karipidis Grant Brecht Prof Andrew Marino



EMR Australia © 2017. All Rights Reserved. Terms & Conditions | Privacy | Sitemap | Adobe Business Catalyst Sydney