Insurer advises mobile phone precautions

EMR Australia - Wednesday, December 06, 2000

In its October 2000 edition of Living Well, major health insurer MBF has advised readers to reduce exposure to radiation from mobile phones. “Follow these tips for safer mobile phone use:

  • make fewer and shorter calls;
  • switch to an approved hands-free set;
  • discourage children from using in non-emergency situations;
  • don’t phone and drive, even with a hands-free model.”

EMRAA News Dec 2000, Vol 5 No 4

About The Author - Lyn McLean is a consumer advocate, author and educator and has been monitoring and writing on the subject of electromagnetic radiation (EMR) for over 20 years. She is the director of EMR Australia.

Follow on Feedly follow us in feedly

Trackback Link
Post has no trackbacks.

Recent Posts



ARPANSA RF Standard Dr Linda Erdreich Dr Christine Aschermann Paul Wentworth Dr Magda Havas Venice Resolution IAFF E Lopez-Martin Dr Siegal Sadetzki Sydney Council Phone Tower Forum Salzburg Resolution Dr Gilbert de Paula (MD) Dr Don Masich Dennis J Kucinich Vijayalaxmi and Maria Scarfi Dr Martin Pall Professor Rodney Croft Dr James Suckling Dr Dominique Belpomme Dr Olga Naidenko Dr John Dockerty Dr Cornelia Waldmann-Selsam Dr Lisa Nagy Alasdair Phillips Essex University Study T Abelin John Cherry Dr Igor Belyaev Prof Olle Johansson Dr Ron Overberg Dr. Henry Lai Professor Michael Berk Dr Dariuz Leszczynski Stewart Committee Reports Professor Belpomme Brett Moule Dr Larry Marshall David Suzuki Dr Michael Kundi Dr. Neil Cherry Dr, Louis, Slesin Grant Brecht Professor Hugo Lagercrantz Dr Christopher Portier Ken Karipidis Dr Dieudonné Professor Anthony Miller Mr Gary Melik Catalyst Dr. Masayuki Tatemichi Dr David Carpenter A. Garcia Dr Priyanka Bandara SAM Model Dr Maryanne Demasi Dr Arpad Szallasi (MD) US Senate Hearing Dr Lennart Hardell Prof Andrew Marino Dr De-Kun Li Dr James Oschman Dr William Rea Associate Professor Ray Kearney OAM Dr Louis Slesin Dr Devra Davis Michael Dolan Dr Mary Redmayne Jim Phillips Frank Drews Dr Hugh Taylor Dr Jacquinta Lee Anne Silk Dr Cyril Smith Specific Absorption Rate (SARs) Dr Lawrence Anukam Frank Clegg Cindy Sage Prof Trevor Marshall Dr Stephanie McCarter (MD) Kaspersky Lab Dr Markus Kern Dr Stephen Solomon Dr Fernando Saravi Professor Martin Pall SCENIHR Report John Patterson Lennart Hardell Mona Nilsson WHO Dr S Mortazavi Ohio State University Dr Asad Rahmani Professor Bruce Armstrong Dr Ronald Powell Dr Kenneth Foster Michael Carlberg Dr Jean Monroe



EMR Australia © 2017. All Rights Reserved. Terms & Conditions | Privacy | Sitemap | Adobe Business Catalyst Sydney