EMR Australia - Tuesday, April 19, 2016

A study just published in the Journal of Impotence Research has found that mobile phone radiation damages sperm potentially contributing to infertility.

The researchers studied a group of 286 men attending an infertility clinic, who had normal or slightly reduced semen concentration levels.

They found that men who used a mobile phone for more than ten years had DNA damage which could reduce their ability to father children. Other factors that contributed to DNA damage in the study were age, obesity and occupational stress.

More information about the study is available here.

About The Author - Lyn McLean is a consumer advocate, author and educator and has been monitoring and writing on the subject of electromagnetic radiation (EMR) for over 20 years. She is the director of EMR Australia.

Follow on Feedly follow us in feedly

Trackback Link
Post has no trackbacks.

Recent Posts



Dr William Rea IAFF Dr Cornelia Waldmann-Selsam Dr Priyanka Bandara Dr James Oschman Dr John Dockerty Associate Professor Ray Kearney OAM Salzburg Resolution US Senate Hearing E Lopez-Martin Dr Mary Redmayne John Cherry Dr Devra Davis Professor Michael Berk Professor Bruce Armstrong Dr James Suckling Stewart Committee Reports Dr S Mortazavi Dr De-Kun Li ARPANSA RF Standard Dr Stephen Solomon Frank Clegg Dr Magda Havas Dr Lennart Hardell Dr. Henry Lai Dr Maryanne Demasi Dr Christopher Portier Paul Wentworth Professor Hugo Lagercrantz WHO Dr Linda Erdreich Dr Fernando Saravi Dr Olga Naidenko Dr Jean Monroe Vijayalaxmi and Maria Scarfi Lennart Hardell Dr Ron Overberg Mr Gary Melik Dr Louis Slesin Professor Rodney Croft Brett Moule Specific Absorption Rate (SARs) Prof Trevor Marshall Prof Olle Johansson Catalyst Dr Martin Pall Dr. Neil Cherry Professor Anthony Miller Cindy Sage Sydney Council Phone Tower Forum Dr Michael Kundi Professor Belpomme Prof Andrew Marino Dr Stephanie McCarter (MD) Grant Brecht SAM Model Dr Dominique Belpomme Dr Hugh Taylor Dennis J Kucinich Essex University Study Dr Asad Rahmani Kaspersky Lab Dr Siegal Sadetzki Dr Lawrence Anukam Dr Jacquinta Lee Dr Igor Belyaev Venice Resolution Dr Christine Aschermann Dr Cyril Smith Dr. Masayuki Tatemichi Dr Lisa Nagy Dr Arpad Szallasi (MD) Dr Kenneth Foster Dr Gilbert de Paula (MD) Dr Dariuz Leszczynski SCENIHR Report Michael Dolan Dr Don Masich Ken Karipidis Dr Larry Marshall Professor Martin Pall Jim Phillips Dr, Louis, Slesin Dr Ronald Powell Dr David Carpenter Michael Carlberg Mona Nilsson Dr Markus Kern Ohio State University A. Garcia David Suzuki Anne Silk Alasdair Phillips John Patterson Dr Dieudonné T Abelin Frank Drews



EMR Australia © 2017. All Rights Reserved. Terms & Conditions | Privacy | Sitemap | Adobe Business Catalyst Sydney