India's phone tower recommendations

EMR Australia - Wednesday, October 12, 2011

An expert group in India has recommended legislation to protect wildlife from the radiation from mobile phone base stations.

The group, established by the Environment and Forest Ministry, reviewed research on the effects of radiofrequency radiation on biological systems. It was chaired by Dr Asad Rahmani of the Bombay National History Society and included professors from a number of universities and institutes.

According to the Tehelka newspaper, the group’s report stated that radiofrequency radiation could impact on humans, animals and plants near base stations and may be a cause for the decline of some animal populations. It suggested a number of areas for research and the removal of base stations from wildlife sites.

(Tehelka 12.10.11.)

from 'EMR and Health' Dec 2011, vol 7 no 4

About The Author - Lyn McLean is a consumer advocate, author and educator and has been monitoring and writing on the subject of electromagnetic radiation (EMR) for over 20 years. She is the director of EMR Australia.

Follow on Feedly follow us in feedly

Trackback Link
Post has no trackbacks.

Recent Posts



Jim Phillips David Suzuki Dr Michael Kundi ARPANSA RF Standard Dr Olga Naidenko Professor Rodney Croft WHO Dr Fernando Saravi Michael Dolan Dr Linda Erdreich Professor Anthony Miller Paul Wentworth Dr Lennart Hardell Dr. Henry Lai IAFF Stewart Committee Reports Associate Professor Ray Kearney OAM Dr David Carpenter Dr Arpad Szallasi (MD) Dr Christopher Portier John Patterson Grant Brecht Dr Dariuz Leszczynski Michael Carlberg Dr Jacquinta Lee Professor Bruce Armstrong Dr Kenneth Foster Catalyst Dr Gilbert de Paula (MD) T Abelin Professor Belpomme Dr Lisa Nagy Venice Resolution Mona Nilsson Prof Olle Johansson Kaspersky Lab Ken Karipidis Dr, Louis, Slesin Dr Don Masich Dr Asad Rahmani Dr Igor Belyaev Dr. Masayuki Tatemichi Dr Jean Monroe Sydney Council Phone Tower Forum Dr Stephanie McCarter (MD) Dennis J Kucinich Dr Louis Slesin Dr Devra Davis Dr Siegal Sadetzki Dr Dominique Belpomme Dr Larry Marshall Dr John Dockerty Dr Priyanka Bandara John Cherry Dr Ronald Powell Specific Absorption Rate (SARs) Dr Ron Overberg Prof Andrew Marino Lennart Hardell Dr Hugh Taylor SAM Model Dr William Rea Salzburg Resolution Dr James Oschman Dr Magda Havas Dr Mary Redmayne Dr. Neil Cherry Cindy Sage Dr Cornelia Waldmann-Selsam Dr James Suckling Alasdair Phillips Dr De-Kun Li Dr Maryanne Demasi Prof Trevor Marshall Professor Martin Pall Dr Lawrence Anukam Brett Moule Mr Gary Melik Dr Stephen Solomon Essex University Study Anne Silk Dr Markus Kern Ohio State University US Senate Hearing Frank Drews E Lopez-Martin Professor Michael Berk Vijayalaxmi and Maria Scarfi Dr Dieudonné Dr Cyril Smith Frank Clegg SCENIHR Report Dr Christine Aschermann Dr Martin Pall Dr S Mortazavi A. Garcia Professor Hugo Lagercrantz



EMR Australia © 2017. All Rights Reserved. Terms & Conditions | Privacy | Sitemap | Adobe Business Catalyst Sydney