Exposure in public places

EMR Australia - Thursday, August 25, 2016

To discover how much wireless radiation people are exposed to in public spaces, Swedish researchers measured the fields present in the Stockholm Central Railway Station in Sweden. They took measurements in over 1600 locations and found that exposures measured bwtween 2,817 and 4,891 uW/m2. That's a much higher exposure than the 3-6 uW/cm2 recommended by the independent authors of the BioInitiative Working Group.

The study was published in August 2016 and more details about it can be found here.

About The Author - Lyn McLean is a consumer advocate, author and educator and has been monitoring and writing on the subject of electromagnetic radiation (EMR) for over 20 years. She is the director of EMR Australia.

Follow on Feedly follow us in feedly

Trackback Link
Post has no trackbacks.

Recent Posts



Dr Priyanka Bandara Dennis J Kucinich Dr Linda Erdreich Dr. Masayuki Tatemichi Dr Olga Naidenko Ohio State University Grant Brecht Dr Dieudonné T Abelin Mr Gary Melik Dr Maryanne Demasi Alasdair Phillips Dr Magda Havas Dr Cornelia Waldmann-Selsam Dr Mary Redmayne Dr Hugh Taylor Dr Ron Overberg Dr Gilbert de Paula (MD) IAFF Paul Wentworth Lennart Hardell Specific Absorption Rate (SARs) Professor Hugo Lagercrantz Brett Moule Dr Martin Pall Prof Olle Johansson Dr Michael Kundi Vijayalaxmi and Maria Scarfi Professor Bruce Armstrong Dr Larry Marshall Kaspersky Lab Dr Jean Monroe Dr. Henry Lai WHO Essex University Study Dr, Louis, Slesin Dr Dariuz Leszczynski E Lopez-Martin Dr Christine Aschermann Frank Clegg Dr Louis Slesin Jim Phillips Mona Nilsson Dr Devra Davis Dr Stephanie McCarter (MD) US Senate Hearing Dr James Suckling Dr Ronald Powell Professor Belpomme Dr S Mortazavi Professor Martin Pall Professor Rodney Croft Dr Arpad Szallasi (MD) Dr Igor Belyaev John Patterson Dr John Dockerty Dr De-Kun Li Dr Fernando Saravi Associate Professor Ray Kearney OAM Professor Michael Berk Professor Anthony Miller Catalyst Michael Dolan Anne Silk John Cherry SCENIHR Report Dr Lisa Nagy Venice Resolution Ken Karipidis Dr Lennart Hardell Dr Jacquinta Lee Prof Trevor Marshall Dr James Oschman Frank Drews Dr Kenneth Foster Dr Markus Kern Dr Don Masich Dr David Carpenter A. Garcia Salzburg Resolution Dr Christopher Portier Dr Siegal Sadetzki ARPANSA RF Standard Dr. Neil Cherry Cindy Sage Dr Cyril Smith Dr William Rea Dr Asad Rahmani Prof Andrew Marino Sydney Council Phone Tower Forum Dr Dominique Belpomme Dr Stephen Solomon Stewart Committee Reports SAM Model Dr Lawrence Anukam Michael Carlberg David Suzuki



EMR Australia © 2017. All Rights Reserved. Terms & Conditions | Privacy | Sitemap | Adobe Business Catalyst Sydney