EHS Victory

EMR Australia - Friday, December 12, 2014

A US education authority has agreed to accommodate a teacher with electro- magnetic hypersensitivity (EHS).

Anura Lawson, a secondary teacher at Johnnie Cochran Middle School, appealed to the Los Angeles Unified School District (LAUSD) to be able to teach in a WiFi- free classroom.

On 28 May Ms Lawson told a hearing of the LAUSD that, after the WiFi was turned on at school, she collapsed and was rushed to hospital for surgery and her students suffered from nose and ear and ear bleeds. Ms Lawson, a cancer survivor and mother of six, said that she wanted ’to be around to see them grow up’ and reminded the hearing that the constitution required authorities to do no harm. 1

On 18 September, the Board’s Disability Coordinator, Demetrius Patrick, wrote to Ms Lawson acceding to her request. His letter stated: ‘The Committee approved your request to have the Wi-Fi turned off in your classroom during the 2014-2015 school year. As an alternate accommodation, the Committee also approved a reassignment to a different school site where Wi-Fi has yet to be installed.’ 2

1 LAUSD hearing:

2 Correspondence, Demetrius Patrick, Los Angeles Unified School District, 18.09.2014

About The Author - Lyn McLean is a consumer advocate, author and educator and has been monitoring and writing on the subject of electromagnetic radiation (EMR) for over 20 years. She is the director of EMR Australia.

Follow on Feedly follow us in feedly

Trackback Link
Post has no trackbacks.

Recent Posts



Dr. Neil Cherry Dr Linda Erdreich ARPANSA RF Standard E Lopez-Martin Vijayalaxmi and Maria Scarfi Dr Jacquinta Lee Dr Arpad Szallasi (MD) Ken Karipidis Dr Dariuz Leszczynski Dr Igor Belyaev Specific Absorption Rate (SARs) SCENIHR Report Dr Larry Marshall Dr Olga Naidenko Catalyst Dr Cornelia Waldmann-Selsam Dr Kenneth Foster US Senate Hearing T Abelin Dr Cyril Smith Dr. Henry Lai Prof Andrew Marino Mona Nilsson Dr Fernando Saravi Professor Rodney Croft Essex University Study Dr Mary Redmayne Dr Christine Aschermann Anne Silk Lennart Hardell Dr. Masayuki Tatemichi Professor Bruce Armstrong SAM Model Dr Jean Monroe Dr Markus Kern Sydney Council Phone Tower Forum Dennis J Kucinich Dr Michael Kundi Professor Anthony Miller Venice Resolution Professor Martin Pall Dr Gilbert de Paula (MD) Dr Devra Davis Dr Priyanka Bandara Alasdair Phillips Dr Lennart Hardell Dr Christopher Portier Ohio State University Dr Hugh Taylor Kaspersky Lab Dr James Suckling Dr David Carpenter Paul Wentworth Dr, Louis, Slesin Frank Clegg Professor Belpomme Grant Brecht Associate Professor Ray Kearney OAM Dr Stephen Solomon Dr Ronald Powell Dr Lawrence Anukam Dr S Mortazavi Dr Louis Slesin Dr William Rea Brett Moule Dr De-Kun Li Professor Michael Berk Dr Asad Rahmani A. Garcia Jim Phillips Frank Drews David Suzuki John Patterson Professor Hugo Lagercrantz Dr Ron Overberg Michael Dolan Dr James Oschman Stewart Committee Reports Dr Magda Havas Dr Dieudonné Mr Gary Melik Dr Lisa Nagy Dr John Dockerty Dr Maryanne Demasi Dr Dominique Belpomme Michael Carlberg Dr Stephanie McCarter (MD) Prof Trevor Marshall Dr Martin Pall Dr Siegal Sadetzki WHO IAFF John Cherry Cindy Sage Salzburg Resolution Prof Olle Johansson Dr Don Masich



EMR Australia © 2017. All Rights Reserved. Terms & Conditions | Privacy | Sitemap | Adobe Business Catalyst Sydney