Copenhagen Resolution

EMR Australia - Wednesday, December 08, 2010
  • A considerable lowering of guidelines and exposure to wireless microwave radiation, to a biologically-based precautionary level, with a peak-level maximum of 0.6 V/m as recommended by the BioInitiative report.
  • Information and official warnings for the general public, regarding the health risks from wireless microwave radiation – with emphasis on increased risks for pregnant women and children.
  • Warning labels on wireless radiation emitting products and a determination by the producers to design such products to emit as little radiation as possible, and emit radiation only when necessary.
  • Restrict and discourage children’s access to, and use of wireless radiation emitting products.
  • Electro Hyper Sensitivity must be officially recognized as a functional impairment.
  • Enable and respect local community influence on the location of wireless base stations and a full disclosure of all existing and planned wireless base station locations.
  • Minimize wireless radiation exposure in public spaces occupied by vulnerable groups, like schools, day care facilities and public transport.
  • Establish White-Zones: low-radiation communities where Electro Hyper Sensitive people can live as well as providing financial support for shielding from wireless radiation in existing homes.
  • Promote health safe alternatives to wireless technology.

from 'EMR and Health' Dec 2010, vol 6 no 4

About The Author - Lyn McLean is a consumer advocate, author and educator and has been monitoring and writing on the subject of electromagnetic radiation (EMR) for over 20 years. She is the director of EMR Australia.

Follow on Feedly follow us in feedly

Trackback Link
Post has no trackbacks.

Recent Posts



Dr. Henry Lai Dr John Dockerty Dr Cornelia Waldmann-Selsam Specific Absorption Rate (SARs) Dr Lennart Hardell Dr Louis Slesin Dr. Masayuki Tatemichi Prof Trevor Marshall Dr, Louis, Slesin Professor Hugo Lagercrantz Stewart Committee Reports Dr Christine Aschermann Dr Magda Havas David Suzuki Dr William Rea Anne Silk Dr James Oschman Dr De-Kun Li IAFF Dr David Carpenter Dr. Neil Cherry Dr Markus Kern Dr Fernando Saravi Essex University Study Frank Clegg Cindy Sage Dr James Suckling Dr Lawrence Anukam Jim Phillips Dr Jacquinta Lee Alasdair Phillips Dr Dominique Belpomme Dr Cyril Smith Dennis J Kucinich Dr Ron Overberg Prof Andrew Marino SCENIHR Report John Cherry Dr Linda Erdreich Dr Ronald Powell WHO Dr S Mortazavi Dr Stephen Solomon Catalyst Professor Michael Berk Dr Don Masich Mr Gary Melik Venice Resolution Professor Anthony Miller Professor Martin Pall Dr Larry Marshall Dr Michael Kundi Professor Belpomme Mona Nilsson Dr Dieudonné US Senate Hearing Dr Olga Naidenko Salzburg Resolution Dr Martin Pall Dr Mary Redmayne Professor Rodney Croft Michael Carlberg Dr Lisa Nagy Grant Brecht Dr Kenneth Foster Prof Olle Johansson Sydney Council Phone Tower Forum Dr Gilbert de Paula (MD) Michael Dolan Dr Devra Davis Dr Christopher Portier Dr Maryanne Demasi Lennart Hardell Dr Hugh Taylor John Patterson Paul Wentworth SAM Model Dr Siegal Sadetzki Ken Karipidis A. Garcia T Abelin Dr Arpad Szallasi (MD) Professor Bruce Armstrong Dr Stephanie McCarter (MD) ARPANSA RF Standard Dr Priyanka Bandara Dr Igor Belyaev Dr Jean Monroe Dr Dariuz Leszczynski Associate Professor Ray Kearney OAM Brett Moule Dr Asad Rahmani Ohio State University Frank Drews E Lopez-Martin Vijayalaxmi and Maria Scarfi Kaspersky Lab



EMR Australia © 2017. All Rights Reserved. Terms & Conditions | Privacy | Sitemap | Adobe Business Catalyst Sydney