Telecommunications code
EMR Australia, Thursday, March 06, 2003

The provisioins of the ACIF Code for the Deployment of Radiocommunications Infrastructure will shortly come into effect. More than three years after the project was begun, the Australian Communications Industry Forum (ACIF) Code for the Deployment of Radiocommunications Infrastructure is about to be implemented. Commenced in December 1999, completed in March 2002, registered by the Australian Communications Authority (ACA) on 10 October last year, the Code will be officially enforced fro  read more

Comments (0) | Permalink | Trackbacks (0)

EMR Australia, Monday, June 03, 2002

The first Australian telecommunications code of practices has been finalised. Commenced in December 1999, released for public comment in August 2000, revised and re-exhibited for public comment in August 2000, the Australian Communications Industry Forum’s (ACIF’s) Code for the Deployment of Radiocommunications Infrastructure has at last been finalised. In March this year, after 30 months of intense debate, the Committee endorsed the final version of the Code. The Code was approved by t  read more

Comments (0) | Permalink | Trackbacks (0)

New RF standard increases exposure
EMR Australia, Monday, December 10, 2001

Doubts emerge about the new ARPANSA RF standard. In mid October the RF Working Group completed the latest Radiation Protection Standard. No vote was taken on the document before it was forwarded to the next rung of the bureaucratic ladder. If approved and adopted, the document will allow Australians to be exposed to more radiation—in some cases four times more—than at present. At the frequencies at which mobile phones and base stations operate, the public will be exposed to   read more

Comments (0) | Permalink | Trackbacks (0)

Australia's revised RF standard
EMR Australia, Saturday, June 23, 2001

EMRAA looks at some of the problems with Australia's draft RF standard. A year in preparation, the new draft Standard for radiation protection is now available for public review. The Standard, which covers the frequencies from 3 kHz to 300 GHz—including the range used by mobile phones and base stations—has been drafted by a working group convened by Australian Radiation Protection and Nuclear Safety Agency (ARPANSA), with representation from industry, unions, Occupational Health   read more

Comments (0) | Permalink | Trackbacks (0)

Recent Posts



Stewart Committee Reports Dr Dariuz Leszczynski SAM Model Dr Olga Naidenko Dr Lawrence Anukam Dr. Henry Lai Dr Kenneth Foster Professor Michael Berk Dr Igor Belyaev Professor Rodney Croft Dr Jean Monroe Brett Moule Grant Brecht Dr Mary Redmayne Professor Belpomme Vijayalaxmi and Maria Scarfi Dr Priyanka Bandara Lennart Hardell Anne Silk Dr Martin Pall A. Garcia Dr Stephanie McCarter (MD) Prof Andrew Marino Paul Wentworth Dr Hugh Taylor Catalyst Alasdair Phillips John Cherry Jim Phillips Dr Arpad Szallasi (MD) Frank Drews Dr Lennart Hardell Dr Markus Kern Dr De-Kun Li Essex University Study Dr. Neil Cherry Dr Christopher Portier Dr Maryanne Demasi Dr Don Masich Dr S Mortazavi Dr James Oschman Dr David Carpenter David Suzuki T Abelin Dr. Masayuki Tatemichi Cindy Sage E Lopez-Martin Prof Olle Johansson Dr Larry Marshall Dr Devra Davis Dennis J Kucinich Dr James Suckling Dr John Dockerty Venice Resolution Professor Anthony Miller Dr Ron Overberg Dr Stephen Solomon Salzburg Resolution Dr William Rea Dr Gilbert de Paula (MD) Kaspersky Lab ARPANSA RF Standard WHO Michael Carlberg Dr Dieudonné Dr Ronald Powell Dr Dominique Belpomme Mona Nilsson Dr Magda Havas SCENIHR Report Dr Asad Rahmani Professor Bruce Armstrong Sydney Council Phone Tower Forum Dr Lisa Nagy Dr Linda Erdreich Michael Dolan Associate Professor Ray Kearney OAM Frank Clegg John Patterson Specific Absorption Rate (SARs) IAFF Dr Fernando Saravi Professor Martin Pall Dr Louis Slesin Ohio State University Dr Michael Kundi Mr Gary Melik Dr, Louis, Slesin US Senate Hearing Dr Siegal Sadetzki Prof Trevor Marshall Professor Hugo Lagercrantz Dr Cornelia Waldmann-Selsam Dr Christine Aschermann Dr Jacquinta Lee Dr Cyril Smith Ken Karipidis



EMR Australia © 2017. All Rights Reserved. Terms & Conditions | Privacy | Sitemap | Adobe Business Catalyst Sydney