Smart Meters in NSW
EMR Australia, Friday, April 08, 2016

The NSW State Government and electricity suppliers are using renewable energy and price savings as hooks to encouraging customers to install 'smart' electricity meters that emit wireless radiation. The Government has written to customers participating in the Solar Bonus Scheme which ends on 31 December this year encouraging them to 'investigate the possibility of a smart meter for your home'. The letter extols the benefits of smart meters for energy consumption but fails to mention that the   read more

Comments ((Disabled)) | Permalink | Trackbacks (0)

Not-So-Smart Meters: Report
EMR Australia, Thursday, October 08, 2015

The Victorian smart meter rollout has been a costly exercise that has substantially failed to deliver anticipated results. This is the conclusion of the September report of the Victorian Auditor-General, John Doyle. Since 2009, the average household has paid approximately $760 in metering charges which have not been itemised on electricity bills. These costs may reduce in the short term but are expected to increase ’sharply’ from 2024 when the meters are due to be replaced. State costs may e  read more

Comments (0) | Permalink | Trackbacks (0)

Recent Posts



Dr Jean Monroe Professor Michael Berk Dr Christopher Portier Professor Rodney Croft Dr Lisa Nagy Frank Drews Stewart Committee Reports John Cherry Professor Hugo Lagercrantz Dr Olga Naidenko Dr Dieudonné Dr John Dockerty Dr. Neil Cherry IAFF Dr Kenneth Foster Dr Mary Redmayne Lennart Hardell Dr Lennart Hardell Anne Silk John Patterson Dr Don Masich Dr Linda Erdreich Grant Brecht Dr Lawrence Anukam Dr Siegal Sadetzki Prof Olle Johansson Dr Ron Overberg Jim Phillips Venice Resolution Prof Andrew Marino Prof Trevor Marshall Professor Martin Pall E Lopez-Martin Dr. Masayuki Tatemichi Dr Larry Marshall SAM Model Dr Cyril Smith Dr James Oschman Professor Belpomme Michael Carlberg Essex University Study Kaspersky Lab Dr S Mortazavi Dr Magda Havas Paul Wentworth Alasdair Phillips Specific Absorption Rate (SARs) Dr Cornelia Waldmann-Selsam Dr Asad Rahmani Brett Moule Dr Igor Belyaev Mona Nilsson Dr Stephanie McCarter (MD) Dr Fernando Saravi US Senate Hearing Mr Gary Melik Vijayalaxmi and Maria Scarfi Dr David Carpenter A. Garcia Dr Gilbert de Paula (MD) Dr William Rea Dr Priyanka Bandara Sydney Council Phone Tower Forum Dr Ronald Powell Professor Anthony Miller Dr De-Kun Li Dr Louis Slesin Dr, Louis, Slesin Dr. Henry Lai Dr Maryanne Demasi Catalyst Dr Jacquinta Lee Dr Devra Davis ARPANSA RF Standard Dennis J Kucinich David Suzuki WHO Professor Bruce Armstrong Dr Dariuz Leszczynski Dr Hugh Taylor Dr Markus Kern Dr Dominique Belpomme Ohio State University Ken Karipidis Michael Dolan Associate Professor Ray Kearney OAM Cindy Sage Dr Stephen Solomon Frank Clegg Dr James Suckling Dr Michael Kundi Dr Martin Pall Salzburg Resolution Dr Christine Aschermann T Abelin Dr Arpad Szallasi (MD) SCENIHR Report



EMR Australia © 2017. All Rights Reserved. Terms & Conditions | Privacy | Sitemap | Adobe Business Catalyst Sydney