Copenhagen Resolution
EMR Australia, Wednesday, December 08, 2010

A considerable lowering of guidelines and exposure to wireless microwave radiation, to a biologically-based precautionary level, with a peak-level maximum of 0.6 V/m as recommended by the BioInitiative report. Information and official warnings for the general public, regarding the health risks from wireless microwave radiation – with emphasis on increased risks for pregnant women and children. Warning labels on wireless radiation emitting products and a determination by the producers to de  read more

Comments (0) | Permalink | Trackbacks (0)

Venice resolution
EMR Australia, Thursday, September 18, 2008

International scientists endorse a precautionary approach to EMR exposure A group of international scientists has signed a document endorsing a precautionary approach to EMR exposure. Known as the Venice Resolution, the document was initiated on 6 June by the International Commission for Electromagnetic Safety, following the 6th ICEMS Workshop, held last December. “As stated in the Benevento Resolution of September 2001, we remain concerned about the effects of human exposure to el  read more

Comments (0) | Permalink | Trackbacks (0)

Benevento Resolution
EMR Australia, Friday, December 01, 2006

A meeting of international scientists has endorsed a statement recognising risks from EMR and endorsing a precautionary approach. Exposure to electromagnetic fields can increase cancer risks in children and health problems in adults, and mobile phone raidaiton may contribute to brain tumours. These are among the effects identified by a group of international scientists in a statement known as the Benevento Resolution. Released on 19 September, the Benevento Resolution is a consensus st  read more

Comments (0) | Permalink | Trackbacks (0)

Fire stations and phone towers
EMR Australia, Wednesday, December 01, 2004

Firemen are calling for a study into the risks of radiation from mobile phone antennas located on fire stations. On October 4 the International Association of Firefighters (IAFF) announced that it has passed a resolution at its August 17 Convention in Boston, US. The resolution states, “Whereas many fire-fighters who are living with cell towers on or adjacent to their stations are paying a substantial price in terms of physical and mental health. As first responders and protectors of the ge  read more

Comments (0) | Permalink | Trackbacks (0)

Salzburg Resolution
EMR Australia, Monday, September 11, 2000

At a meeting in Salsburg in June attendees endorsed a resolution calling for measures to protect community health from phone tower radiation. Salzburg Resolution on Mobile Telecommunication Base Stations International Conference on Cell Tower Siting Linking Science & Public Health, Salzburg, June 7-8, 2000 1. It is recommended that development rights for the erection and for operation of a base station should be subject to a permission procedure. The protocol should include   read more

Comments (0) | Permalink | Trackbacks (0)

Recent Posts



Dr Jean Monroe A. Garcia Dr, Louis, Slesin Dr David Carpenter Prof Trevor Marshall Dr Ronald Powell Professor Martin Pall Dr Lisa Nagy Dr Cornelia Waldmann-Selsam Specific Absorption Rate (SARs) John Cherry Anne Silk Dr Magda Havas Dr Dieudonné Frank Drews Dr Don Masich Michael Dolan Dr Linda Erdreich Dr James Suckling Dr Louis Slesin ARPANSA RF Standard Vijayalaxmi and Maria Scarfi Professor Belpomme John Patterson Essex University Study Dr Larry Marshall Dr Olga Naidenko Dr Lawrence Anukam Dr Dominique Belpomme Dr Kenneth Foster Dr Stephen Solomon Dr Lennart Hardell Catalyst US Senate Hearing David Suzuki Dr Priyanka Bandara Michael Carlberg Dr Devra Davis Jim Phillips Alasdair Phillips Dr Maryanne Demasi Stewart Committee Reports Lennart Hardell Professor Bruce Armstrong Dr Michael Kundi Brett Moule Dr. Neil Cherry Dr Fernando Saravi Dr Dariuz Leszczynski Dr Siegal Sadetzki Associate Professor Ray Kearney OAM SAM Model Professor Michael Berk Dr James Oschman E Lopez-Martin WHO Dr Jacquinta Lee Dr De-Kun Li Cindy Sage IAFF Dr Martin Pall Prof Olle Johansson Dr Christine Aschermann Grant Brecht Ken Karipidis Dr John Dockerty Dr Stephanie McCarter (MD) Dr Hugh Taylor Professor Hugo Lagercrantz Prof Andrew Marino Dr. Henry Lai Paul Wentworth Dr Gilbert de Paula (MD) SCENIHR Report Dr Arpad Szallasi (MD) Kaspersky Lab Dr Cyril Smith Dr Christopher Portier Venice Resolution Mona Nilsson Salzburg Resolution Dr Igor Belyaev Dr Asad Rahmani Dr S Mortazavi Sydney Council Phone Tower Forum Dr Markus Kern Professor Rodney Croft Professor Anthony Miller Frank Clegg Dr Ron Overberg Dr William Rea Mr Gary Melik Dr. Masayuki Tatemichi Dr Mary Redmayne Dennis J Kucinich T Abelin Ohio State University



EMR Australia © 2017. All Rights Reserved. Terms & Conditions | Privacy | Sitemap | Adobe Business Catalyst Sydney