Canadian Wi-Fi Report

EMR Australia - Wednesday, March 16, 2011

The Health Committee of the Canadian House of Commons released its report on the safety of radiofrequency radiation following public hearings.

The report, published in December, recommended that:

  • the Government fund long-term studies on the health effects of radiofrequency radiation
  • the scientific literature be assessed for evidence of risk from this radiation, considering electromagnetic sensitivity and public policies in other countries;
  • a comprehensive risk awareness program for exposure to radiofrequency electromagnetic radiation which would include information about the safe use of wireless technologies;
  • Health Canada and Industry Canada offer to provide information on exposure to radiofrequency electromagnetic radiation
  • Health Canada has a process in place to deal with reports of harm from exposure to RF-devices.


from 'EMR and Health' Mar 2011, vol 7 no 1

About The Author - Lyn McLean is a consumer advocate, author and educator and has been monitoring and writing on the subject of electromagnetic radiation (EMR) for over 20 years. She is the director of EMR Australia.

Follow on Feedly follow us in feedly

Trackback Link
Post has no trackbacks.

Recent Posts



Michael Carlberg David Suzuki Mr Gary Melik Dr Priyanka Bandara Sydney Council Phone Tower Forum John Cherry Dr Michael Kundi Dr Jacquinta Lee Dr Arpad Szallasi (MD) Professor Bruce Armstrong Dr John Dockerty Dr Markus Kern Dr Stephen Solomon Dr De-Kun Li Dr Jean Monroe Jim Phillips Dr Louis Slesin Dr Don Masich Dr Cyril Smith Dr Kenneth Foster Frank Clegg Dr James Oschman Professor Michael Berk Dr Magda Havas Dr. Henry Lai Dr Dieudonné Ken Karipidis Dennis J Kucinich Dr Lisa Nagy ARPANSA RF Standard Dr Asad Rahmani Dr David Carpenter Dr Hugh Taylor Kaspersky Lab Lennart Hardell Dr S Mortazavi Dr Lennart Hardell Dr Lawrence Anukam Dr Stephanie McCarter (MD) Salzburg Resolution Dr Cornelia Waldmann-Selsam Dr Christine Aschermann Professor Belpomme Mona Nilsson Dr Ronald Powell Prof Trevor Marshall Dr Maryanne Demasi Essex University Study Paul Wentworth Dr Siegal Sadetzki E Lopez-Martin Dr, Louis, Slesin Dr. Masayuki Tatemichi Grant Brecht Michael Dolan Stewart Committee Reports Professor Martin Pall Professor Rodney Croft SCENIHR Report Professor Anthony Miller Dr. Neil Cherry Dr William Rea Specific Absorption Rate (SARs) A. Garcia Cindy Sage Alasdair Phillips Dr Linda Erdreich Dr Dominique Belpomme WHO Catalyst Dr Gilbert de Paula (MD) Associate Professor Ray Kearney OAM Vijayalaxmi and Maria Scarfi Dr Martin Pall Dr Devra Davis Frank Drews Dr Ron Overberg Professor Hugo Lagercrantz T Abelin Dr Fernando Saravi Venice Resolution Dr James Suckling Dr Dariuz Leszczynski Dr Mary Redmayne Prof Olle Johansson IAFF US Senate Hearing Dr Igor Belyaev Anne Silk Dr Larry Marshall John Patterson Dr Christopher Portier Brett Moule Prof Andrew Marino Ohio State University SAM Model Dr Olga Naidenko



EMR Australia © 2017. All Rights Reserved. Terms & Conditions | Privacy | Sitemap | Adobe Business Catalyst Sydney