C4ST Symposium on Health Issues associated with exposure to Electromagnetic Fields and Microwave Radiation

EMR Australia - Tuesday, September 23, 2014

Canadians for Safe Technology (C4ST) held a ‘Symposium on Health Issues Associated with the Exposure to Electromagnetic Fields and Microwave Radiation’ held at Women’s College Hospital, Toronto, September 12.

Among the conclusions of the meeting was:

  • “Radiofrequency fields are a probable human carcino- gen’ (Class 2A)’ whereas the International Agency for Research on Cancer has classified them as a ‘possible’ carcinogen (Class 2B) - Professor Anthony Miller
  • ‘Cell phone use during pregnancy may be harmful to the fetus.’ - Dr Hugh Taylor
  • Mobile phone radiation has harmful effects on sperm, cerebellum and hippocampus. - Dr Devra Davis
  • Electrosensitivity ‘is an emerged health crisis’ and is associated with chronic health problems - Dr Magda Havas

Presentations can be found at: MDSymposium

About The Author - Lyn McLean is a consumer advocate, author and educator and has been monitoring and writing on the subject of electromagnetic radiation (EMR) for over 20 years. She is the director of EMR Australia.

Follow on Feedly follow us in feedly

Trackback Link
Post has no trackbacks.

Recent Posts



T Abelin Dr Larry Marshall Grant Brecht Stewart Committee Reports Venice Resolution SCENIHR Report Jim Phillips John Patterson Dr Linda Erdreich Dr Dariuz Leszczynski Catalyst Frank Drews Dr James Oschman Ohio State University Anne Silk SAM Model Cindy Sage Dr Fernando Saravi Dr S Mortazavi Professor Anthony Miller Dr. Henry Lai Dr Markus Kern Dr Kenneth Foster Dr Christopher Portier Dr Maryanne Demasi Mona Nilsson David Suzuki Dr Ron Overberg Salzburg Resolution Ken Karipidis Michael Carlberg Dr Stephanie McCarter (MD) Michael Dolan Dr Lawrence Anukam ARPANSA RF Standard Professor Martin Pall Professor Hugo Lagercrantz Dennis J Kucinich Dr Stephen Solomon Dr Cornelia Waldmann-Selsam Prof Olle Johansson Dr Asad Rahmani Dr Jean Monroe Dr Priyanka Bandara Associate Professor Ray Kearney OAM IAFF Dr Dieudonné Dr Gilbert de Paula (MD) Dr Devra Davis Professor Rodney Croft Dr Jacquinta Lee Dr William Rea Dr Christine Aschermann Dr Dominique Belpomme Dr Lisa Nagy Professor Belpomme Dr Arpad Szallasi (MD) Dr James Suckling Mr Gary Melik Dr Louis Slesin Dr Magda Havas Dr Cyril Smith Specific Absorption Rate (SARs) Dr Ronald Powell Dr Olga Naidenko Dr Igor Belyaev WHO John Cherry US Senate Hearing Dr Lennart Hardell Dr Michael Kundi Dr, Louis, Slesin Prof Andrew Marino Frank Clegg Brett Moule Professor Michael Berk Dr De-Kun Li A. Garcia Kaspersky Lab Dr. Masayuki Tatemichi Sydney Council Phone Tower Forum Dr Martin Pall Dr Hugh Taylor Dr David Carpenter Dr Siegal Sadetzki Dr John Dockerty Lennart Hardell Dr Don Masich Dr Mary Redmayne Prof Trevor Marshall Professor Bruce Armstrong Paul Wentworth Essex University Study Vijayalaxmi and Maria Scarfi E Lopez-Martin Alasdair Phillips Dr. Neil Cherry



EMR Australia © 2017. All Rights Reserved. Terms & Conditions | Privacy | Sitemap | Adobe Business Catalyst Sydney