Argentina aims to reduce EMR exposure

EMR Australia - Monday, April 11, 2016

Proposed legislation in Argentina aims to reduce public exposure to wireless radiation from mobile phones, base stations and WiFi.

The bill, introduced by Deputy Gabriela Troiano, aims to protect people from both the heating and biological effects of wireless radiation and follows widespread public outcries against electromagnetic pollution.

It proposes:

  • to limit emissions from digital mobile phone base stations to 0.1 uW/cm2;
  • to keep mobile base stations at least 100 metres from residences;
  • to prohibit the installation of wireless transmitters within 100 metres of parks, health, educational, sporting and cultural facilities
  • to require wired, rather that wireless, internet in educational and health facilities;
  • to require all mobile phones to be sold with information about emissions, a health warning and an accessory to reduce exposure.

The bill has strong support from unions, NGOs and local resident groups.

About The Author - Lyn McLean is a consumer advocate, author and educator and has been monitoring and writing on the subject of electromagnetic radiation (EMR) for over 20 years. She is the director of EMR Australia.

Follow on Feedly follow us in feedly

Trackback Link
Post has no trackbacks.

Recent Posts



Dr Olga Naidenko Professor Belpomme Dr Kenneth Foster Dr Ronald Powell Dr Don Masich Dr Priyanka Bandara Dr David Carpenter Dr Christopher Portier Dr Dieudonné Lennart Hardell Jim Phillips Dr James Oschman Prof Olle Johansson Mona Nilsson Associate Professor Ray Kearney OAM ARPANSA RF Standard Dr S Mortazavi Anne Silk Professor Michael Berk Michael Dolan Frank Clegg Dr Dariuz Leszczynski Dr Louis Slesin Dr Hugh Taylor Alasdair Phillips Brett Moule Dr Stephen Solomon Michael Carlberg John Patterson E Lopez-Martin Dr Gilbert de Paula (MD) Professor Rodney Croft Dr Fernando Saravi Dr Arpad Szallasi (MD) Dr Jean Monroe Dr Devra Davis Dr Siegal Sadetzki Dr Larry Marshall Dr Lisa Nagy Dr Cyril Smith Professor Bruce Armstrong WHO Professor Anthony Miller Dr Cornelia Waldmann-Selsam Grant Brecht Dr Markus Kern Dr Lennart Hardell Dr. Neil Cherry Dr Asad Rahmani Frank Drews Sydney Council Phone Tower Forum Prof Trevor Marshall Dr. Henry Lai Salzburg Resolution Dr Linda Erdreich Paul Wentworth Dr Dominique Belpomme Dr, Louis, Slesin SCENIHR Report Cindy Sage A. Garcia Mr Gary Melik Dr Stephanie McCarter (MD) Dr John Dockerty Dr Lawrence Anukam Dr De-Kun Li IAFF T Abelin Dr Igor Belyaev Specific Absorption Rate (SARs) Prof Andrew Marino Dr. Masayuki Tatemichi Dr James Suckling Dr Maryanne Demasi Dr Ron Overberg Professor Martin Pall Dr Martin Pall Essex University Study Dr Michael Kundi John Cherry Vijayalaxmi and Maria Scarfi Professor Hugo Lagercrantz Dr Christine Aschermann US Senate Hearing Ohio State University Dr Jacquinta Lee Ken Karipidis Dr Mary Redmayne Venice Resolution Dr William Rea Kaspersky Lab Dr Magda Havas SAM Model Catalyst David Suzuki Stewart Committee Reports Dennis J Kucinich



EMR Australia © 2017. All Rights Reserved. Terms & Conditions | Privacy | Sitemap | Adobe Business Catalyst Sydney